Mercedes-Benz of Tucson Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(183 Reviews)
Fantastic experience

Ivanna was fantastic and provided the no pressure professional experience we expected. We will be return customers!!!!

Jeff Bruce
2/21/2024
Happy with the service

We had a troublesome issue with our camera system. Our service tech did a great job finding and fixing the issue. Our service advisor, Lucky Luechtefeld, kept us informed. We appreciate the great service we get from Lucky and at Mercedes-Benz of Tucson

Kathy Torvick
2/15/2024
sales

Brandon was very knowledgeable.

Dave Bassett
2/13/2024
2023 Mercedes Sprinter Warranty & Service

Hi John, Kyle Roethlein welcomed us with open arms and provided outstanding warranty and maintenance service on our 2023 Mercedes Sprinter camper van. Kyle’s technical expertise as well as interpersonal skills were amazing! Being first time Mercedes Sprinter owners and travelers from Colorado, we feel like our experience at Sprinter of Tucson with Kyle at the helm and our point person was like arriving to an oasis in the desert. We became friends with Kyle and will plan a return road trip to include a stop at Sprinter of Tucson for future maintenance services. We already have and will continue to recommend Kyle and Sprinter of Tucson to friends and people we meet on our travels. Cheers to Kyle and your Sprinter of Tucson Service Team! Many Thanks, Ron and Barb New / Fort Collins, Colorado PS: Thanks again Kyle for the great cheeseburger lunch you grilled for me while I was there!

Ron New
2/12/2024
Great Experience

Needed service for our E350. From the check-in with Monique Garcia to the diagnostic (spot on) from Lucky Luechtefeld, they were terrific. I’d recommend this team to anyone. Nice job!! 5 stars!

Michael Ousley
2/10/2024
SKL350

From start to finish, our service advisor, Lucky Luechtefeld was very informative, and he kept us up-to-date on our repair of the car.

Veronica (Ronnie) Stuebner
2/9/2024
Quick Service

Had excellent, prompt service to solve a noise problem I had. As usual, received professional service!

Karen Standard (DiDi)
2/7/2024
Service charge for using a credit card.

I think you really need to review this fee. You charge plenty for services and then add 3% if I pay with credit card! That doesn’t seem to be consumer friendly, especially when everything at the grocery store and all others are so expensive. Please reconsider.

Debbie shane
2/7/2024
Service Department

Had to take my car in for an issue a Mark was great getting me right in and getting me a loaner. Unfortunately there’s not a fix for my problem right now, Mercedes is aware of it and they’re working on a solution. Also wanted to give a huge shoutout to Ozzy (spelling) I believe he’s the shop manager and Brandon in Sales for fixing my ac problem!! Thank you both!!

Christina Strickland
2/7/2024
Another Good Experience at Chapman Mercedes

My annual service was scheduled by Mark Schofield. Mark was out of the office on the day I brought the 2009 CLK550 in for service and Dave Layton was my service advisor. I hit a pot hole on my way to the dealership and had to replace shocks/struts, sway bars and transmission mount that I believe was caused by the impact. The parts were ordered and replaced. Dave provided a loaner car and kept me posted on the progress. I picked up the car, washed and ready to go. As always, Chapman Mercedes treated me with respect and made the experience as good a possible. I do recommend Chapman Mercedes as a great place to do business.

Norbert McLaughlin
2/7/2024
GREAT EXPERIENCE and performance

Very satisfied with the overall performance of the jobs requested, very profesional work and collaborators. Keep up with the excellent work.

Jesus Burrola
2/3/2024
Annual Service.

Fantastic customer service, timely response and great communication.

Morne Francis Ras
1/31/2024
Excellent Experience

I hadn't planned on buying a new car when I brought my MB in for its annual service. I was considering it, but it wasn't a solid plan. But Brandon Gates did an excellent (no pressure) job at helping me find the right MB and coordinate the trade-in of my other MB and Jag. Overall, it was quite seamless. I felt Brandon was working with me, not just trying to make a sale. It was a pleasure. Thank you.

Sara Gaar
1/27/2024
BEST DEALERSHIP IN SOUTHERN ARIZONA

ALL SERVICE WAS GREAT ALSO GREAT STAFF, VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

chris
1/26/2024
Took care of problem.

Layton is a great service consultant.

Alex Schauss
1/25/2024
Chapman Legacy

In 2012, I purchased my GLK350 off the floor new. Since then, my car looks new mainly because Mark Schofield from service has kept nr informed of he required maintenance service needed. My GLK350 looks new and runs like a new dependable car.

Dr Rene
1/24/2024
Great service

I recently moved to Tucson and needed service on my car. The Mercedes service team was very efficient setting up an appointment to include a loaner car. My service rep Steve did a good job with the repairs. The woman at reception and the porters outside were all very friendly. Well done!

Bill petrella
1/23/2024
Catalina Transportation Services

Ramon, Kyle, Tim and the entire team are the best!!

Marc Kaplan
1/20/2024
Always Room For Improvement

Service

Werner Melinz
1/19/2024
Service

Excellent service of my vehicle

Robin Neustat
1/18/2024
AMAZING SERVICE

Hands down the best service, respect and attention to detail. I'm always treated like Royalty when my Mercedes is serviced at Mercedes Benz of Tucson!!

Robert Ramos
1/18/2024
Great Service

My service advisor was very efficient, friendly and explained my service in detail.

Karen Standard
1/18/2024
Excellent service

John Hornbeck goes above and beyond to provide excellent service to his customers, which makes us all very loyal to Mercedes. Very pleasant atmosphere. The staff that takes your car when you arrive are always helpful. When we leave they offer water and are very nice.

Arlene Corey
1/17/2024
Service and repair my Mercedes E450

My advisor Lucky has been very helpful and efficient every time I visit Mercedes in Tucson for service of my cars.

Luis Moreno
1/17/2024
multipoint inspection

pleased with the service

Roberta Litchfield
1/17/2024
THE WINNING TEAM FOR YOUR PURCHASE/LEASE NEEDS

I just purchased the new GLC300. Gorgeous car. My 4th lease with Mercedez Benz of Tucson. Brandon (sales) and Jared (finance) are the team to have for all of your automotive needs. I highly recommend this team. Super Knowledgeable and friendly

shannon dee cabral stark
1/15/2024
outstanding service

mark, was great i keeping us informed

Robert Coapman
1/12/2024
Excellent service center

Everyone at the service center is excellent! Mark’s been our advisor for several years for 3 different cars and we can’t say enough good things about him!!! 5 stars all the way!!

Christina Strickland
1/6/2024
Service (annual)

Excellent service; just if not more than expected

Dr Paul Langley
1/6/2024
Great Service

As always the service was great!! From the moment I arrived until my car was returned (clean -inside and out), the service received was excellent.

Wanda Petropolis
1/5/2024
Excellent Service

We are rehabbing an older but low mileage Mercedes Car. As it gets recommissioned it requires additional attention. Lucky, our service advisor has been great to work with keeping us updated as things progress. The actual work done has also been excellent.

DP
1/3/2024
Great Customer Service

Lucky is a great service advisor. He is honest and patient.

Jennifer Galaida-Stout
12/30/2023
Lucky Litchfeld

Attentive, personable, responded to each of our concerns.

Lester Galbraith
12/30/2023
Tucson Grant Mercedes

Staff always professional & my service adviser is awesome.

Rene
12/28/2023
An Excellent of Customer Service

I would like to thank Service Writer, David Layton who was courteous, professional and very helpful! I recently had service performed on my two Mercedes automobiles! I was very pleased by the quality and the promptness of the work. From the moment I dropped off the automobiles until I picked up them up, it was a positive experience!

Russ Andaloro
12/28/2023
Service

Shawn was fantastic!! Loner car experience not good.

Greg Davis
12/22/2023
review

David was great! very helpful

Stewart Kuper
12/21/2023
Battery change

Great quick service for my battery change

Mary Palazzo
12/21/2023
Excellent Service Visit

We recently had a service Vista at your dealership. I want to let you know what an excellent staff you have. Everyone was so polite, welcoming and helpful. It's very obvious that you care about your customers. We are always very pleased whenever we are there. Thanks for taking such good care of us.

Lindsey Reinig
12/21/2023
Mark Schofieid

Mark always does a great job , appreciate you Mark . Thanks for the outstanding service always.

Maria Norris
12/20/2023
Thank you Adrian Schumacher, no thank Mercedes of

Adrian Schumacher Is a top level salesman and the only reason I purchased my vehicle from Mercedes Benz of Tucson

Vincent Gallo
12/17/2023
Great Service

My Service Advisor, Sean, was super and went above and beyond with this repair. He showed me the photos of the problems, explained what needed to be done and why, and brought in the repairs at a reasonable price. He is great. Hope you all have a wonderful holiday. PS: you have really good coffee. Thanks.

Judy Sobel
12/15/2023
Excellent service at Mercedes Benz dealership

David does an excellent: fast, efficient, ..I have no complaints

Joan Rosenblatt
12/14/2023
Lucky

Lucky is a fantastic advisor!

Bonny Halliday
12/14/2023
Service

The service has been outstanding Friendly helpful staff and Lucky is a superstar Well done!!

Shane Pallister
12/13/2023
vehicle purchase

Brandon was great, did a wonderful job and was very knowledgeable and very polite. He met all our needs.

John Nordman
12/13/2023
Security

My wife and I always feel secure that Mercedes will take care of our needs. Lucky is easy to communicate with, solves our problems, and delivers us back a car that is clean and shiny….all at a decent price.

Alf mildenberger
12/13/2023
Outstanding Service, as always.

Been going to Mercedes Benz Tucson for over 10 years. Service continues to be outstanding.

Glenn H. Gage
12/12/2023
Response

Very satisfied with Lucky’s performance, he’s always handled and delivered our vehicle in top quality

Charles Hamamoto
12/9/2023
Service Review

Excellent

Michael Meredith
12/8/2023
Shawn

Shawn went out of his way to get my car serviced and repair a problem. Outstanding service!

Tom Fischer
12/7/2023
Cost

Bad enough to pay $500 for a key then you add 169 for programing. I understand different income streams but both costs are way too high.

James Jr Fletcher
12/7/2023
Excellent service

Excellent service and very good and professional advisor

Mehdi Sadatmousavi
12/7/2023
A Service

Excellent service both from David Layton and service people from drive up to finish delivery ????

Alex Jeoney
12/7/2023
Repair thru extended warranty....not!

Lucky worked it out...it was only $242.33, however my expensive extended warranty did not cover a working part if the door! I'll see what gapping the next time something happens!!!

Enid Reinhart
12/5/2023
MY RECENT SERVICE AT MERCEDES-BENZ OF TUCSON

Considering the situation I was in, my new GLC300 disabled and being towed to Mercedes-Benz of Tucson, I am very grateful for the support from the Service Department. My service advisor, Mark Schofield, and the dedicated technician Hann002 deserve my deep appreciation for their diligent efforts to find the problem that caused the breakdown. Also, I wish to express my gratitude to Jill Slechta, the Client Relation Manager for assisting me in arranging the tow truck and scheduling the appointment for the following morning. Thank you all for your outstanding support. Hansgeorg Stanisch

HANSGEORG STANISCH
12/1/2023
Service

Once again Lucky was on top of things. Got my recall work done quickly. Great job!

Russ
12/1/2023
Service

I can't brag enough about Shawn Aranda who has helped with some service issues. He is highly professional, knows his stuff, patient and everything else a person needs. Clone this guy if possible !!!!

RyanGrimm
12/1/2023
Great service advisor, careful techs

Kyle (service advisor) provided a thorough explanation of work to be done. He recommended a wonderful spot to visit while waiting. He called before work was completed to advise me of inspection results. When the work was finished he carefully reviewed what was done and work needed in future. The technicians did a very thorough inspection. They discovered a 10 year old drive belt and leaking hoses, and they found the cause of an intermittent ESP error. Overall experience was excellent, and I will certainly have future service done at Mercedes of Tucson Sprinter service department.

Deb Medeiros
12/1/2023
David Layton and the Tucson Mercedes Team are 5 St

If going to an auto dealer can be pleasurable … this is PLEASURABLE?? ??????????????

Charles R. Waggoner
11/29/2023
Service

My service advisor, Lucky, did a super job. Knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous.

Russ
11/28/2023
Superior customer service

Mercedes Tucson service shop is one of the best among other service shops I’ve been to. And Shawn is the best advisor. I’m impressed with the clean work space and prompt attention of the service staff. You can see through the large windows how the technicians work on your car.

Young Jin
11/25/2023
Review of srvice--E63S

Lots of items to cover and review. All taken care of seamlessly.

Ken Starr
11/23/2023
Service B/grill emblem

Lucky was extremely helpul. Under promised and over delivered. Check in process was exceptional. Communication was clear and accurate. After the service was completed, I felt like a valued customer and my confidence about the service at this location has been restored. Thanks again Lucky for a positive experience. Another thank you to Jill for listening to my concerns several months ago. The improvements there that are noticeable. Keep up the good work!

Kerry
11/22/2023
Detailed.

The service took about 45 minutes longer than I was quoted, but my auto was returned to me in detailed condition.

Allen Langeberg
11/21/2023
Consistently Fabulous Service

I have been a customer of Mercedes of Tucson since purchasing a home here in 2002. I have had many experiences with other Mercedes dealers in the US and NO ONE compares to the exceptional service I always receive from Mercedes of Tucson. Thank you for making my experience of owning Mercedes a joy!

Mary Jo Brown
11/19/2023
Always Excellent !!

Mark Schofield and the Team are Always Excellent, Mark has been taking care of our Vehicles for 10 years and every visit has been excellent, from beginning to end. Thanks!!

Rick Ploski
11/18/2023
Exceeded Expectations

Went in for a B service on my 2020 GLE. While I had not, the service writer noticed the leather on a driver seat panel was cracking. He said "We'll order you a new one. " I also mentioned a rattle coming from the back left. Turned out it was related to the shocks. When the service was completed and I picked up the car, both the new leather seat panel and two rear shocks had been installed under warranty and best news; the rattle was gone!

Stephen Bennett
11/17/2023
Express Services

I brought my Mercedes Benz 250 GLA in because my rear tires kept leaking air after the temperature dropped. The Technician found out what was wrong with my tires in 10 minutes. I waited while my two rear tires were replaced. Also learned that my battery was about to kill on me so I had it replaced. The wait wasn’t long. The Service Advisor made sure everything was taken care of before I left the dealership. The staff was friendly and considerate of my time and kept me informed about what was going on with my car. It’s a good feeling knowing that I don’t have to get up everyday with my air pressure light on and looking for the nearest tire shop just to put air in my tires.

Gloria Spears
11/16/2023
service

had a rattle in the engine compartment, was diagnosed and was not a problem.

John Nordman
11/16/2023
Always a good experience

I live in our sprinter van full-time and have traveled all around the nation, and when I need something and anywhere even close to this location, I’ve made sure to come here more than once of all the dealers I’ve been to for service. This one has been the most helpful.

Anthony Kessel
11/15/2023
Service Experience with David Layton

my wife and I both had service appointments yesterday with David. He did an excellent job of delivering the cars on time with no issues or delays.

TOM BLANCHARD
11/15/2023
RONALDO

I experienced excellent Customer Service, which is a key to any successful business. My service rep was Shawn. He was excellent. knowledgeable, courteous, and a friendly guy.

Ron Aeschliman
11/15/2023
The Best

Would not take my Mercedes to anyone other than Chapman. The service is magnificent and repairs are done by experts.

Pat Messier
11/14/2023
Bservice

David answered my questions & completed work on a timely basis.

Michael Lewis
11/14/2023
A great experience

Brandon did an excellent job regarding our purchase of a new Mercedes. He was attentive and thorough throughout the process

Nancy Scott
11/12/2023
Kayla is the best service advisor

I’ve had a lot of service advisors through the years with 3 Mercedes and I have to say Kayla Diaz is the best. Great communicator, very quick responses, no surprises. She took excellent care of me and I appreciate it.

Mike Matthews
11/11/2023
Kayla is the best service advisor

I’ve had a lot of service advisors through the years with 3 Mercedes and I have to say Kayla Diaz is the best. Great communicator, very quick responses, no surprises. She took excellent care of me and I appreciate it.

Mike Matthews
11/11/2023
Excellent service

Courteous and knowledgeable I will not take my car anywhere else.

Angelika
11/11/2023
A great experience

My battery was getting ready to go out. I called Mercedes Benz Chapman and was able to get in the next day. Lucky was great. Service was prompt and updates were given to me throughout the morning as to the status.

Nancy J. Scott
11/11/2023
Courtesy Wash

Had some dog hair on the floor in front of the rear seat. Since this wash is free I don’t expect it to be be ‘perfect’. It appears they didn’t vacuum or even TRY to vacuum this floor area. Looked the same as it did when I brought vehicle in for service. I would have thought, if you’re going to vacuum the front floor, you would at least make an effort to vacuum the rear floor. I really didn’t expect you would get all the dog hair, but at least some of it???

Walter Kuhl
11/9/2023
What does this mean?

Lucky was great. Took a little too long to get car back.

Tim Farley
11/9/2023
Al dente

The customer service is great like eating the best pasta ever.

Oscar
11/7/2023
When you drive the best, get the best service as w

I have been a Chapman Mercedes customer since 2019. With both of my Mercedes vehicles, I aleays bring them here. Their vehicle expertise and customer service is second to none. I am most fortunate to have Shawn Aranda as my Service advisor.

William Ims
11/5/2023
Review of service

The reason my service experience was exceptional because of my service advisor Chris ' Lucky' Luechtefeld. He is the embodiment of the Mercedes gold standard.

Michael Clasby
11/5/2023
Lease

Ivana Karaula was our sale contact. She above and beyond to help us through the process of selecting the model we needed. Once the decision was made on the GlC 300 she was able to get the car ordered, built and shipped in the most expedient way. She coordinated the financing and the delivery to us so it was easy to understand. We cannot thank her enough for making this leasing experience enjoyable and worry free.

Phil David
11/4/2023
Mark Schofield

Mark was excellent as usual. Everything was done as requested and done well. He kept me apprised of the work required and I had no surprises.

Michael Stevens
11/1/2023
SLK 350

The repairs were done in one day!

Ronnie Stuebner
11/1/2023
service work completed

The service advisor and his staff did a great job of doing the repairs needed and installing the new tires.

Douglas Bregen
11/1/2023
Mercedes Benz Dealership

They never fail me, always come through. I always look forward to taking my car in for service. You are treated with respect, and they make me feel so comfortable. I am always confident they will perform an excellent service on my car . Thank you everyone at Mercedes Benz

Marie Chapman
10/27/2023
Brandon Gates

Brandon is extremely knowledgeable, patient and sincere with his clients. I look forward to working with him again in the future. Thank you for helping me with the purchase of my 2024 Mercedes Benz!

Rebecca Castrillo
10/26/2023
Great Experience

Great experience, Ramone is a credit to your organization. He and his staff are good communicators and are capable of handling any issues with a Sprinter van . Never thought I would say this about vehicle service but I'm looking forward to my next visit. Thanks for all your help. Paul

Paul DeLuca
10/25/2023
Great service

As always, my Service Advisor was helpful, courteous and efficient

James Morrison
10/25/2023
Excellent

David Layton was friendly, professional, and kept us informed on the progress on our vehicle.

Robin Verdon
10/25/2023
Great customer and vehicle service!

I really appreciate the staff and workmanship at Chapman Sprinter Service! I have complete confidence with them as they communicate and explain all my needs/recommendations very clearly. They sincerely care about me and my sprinter van!

Deb
10/19/2023
Nail in tire

David was very helpful. I needed loaner car to get to appointments. He found one for me.

Kenneth J Riskind
10/18/2023
Greta service and customer service

I really appreciate the extra time to explain questions for a new vehicle

Augusto Ivan Aranguren
10/18/2023
Gasoline sending units repair

Excellent service.

Jose
10/16/2023
EQS450 Service Review

All required updates were performed, issues resolved and questions answered. My one negative is that this work obviously required a complete shut down of the electrical system which caused all saved information to be lost. We have to re-enter users, settings, etc. I wish this information could of be saved and restored or at least us being informed of this situation prior to the service being performed.

Jeffrey Gold
10/13/2023
Nothing but Excellence

I only have one word Excellent!

David Price
10/12/2023