Reviews Mercedes-Benz of Tucson

Avg. Rating:
(154 Reviews)
Service Visit

Car was received and promptly moved into service. Work was completed in the scheduled time frame. Employees were courteous and professional.

Mike Hunter
3/25/2019
Service

Had quick need for servicing, unreliable starting. David Layton got me in found I needed new battery replaced it quickly. I was very pleased with responiveness

Robert Sauvage
3/19/2019
Mark S service manager

Mark S. is an outstanding service manager. His knowledge of the system on the MB Type and Model is outstanding. I highly recommend Mark S. as your service manager.

P Cook
3/18/2019
Great

Love Rich VanSickle

Carter Dick
3/15/2019
engine light on

Mr Steve shumaker fix the problem and has always provided outstanding service to me and my wife we both have Mercedes

Robert Kingsley
3/15/2019
Amazing Service Once Again!

I can not say how much we appreciate our service advisor Steve. He has not only taken great care of our vehicles he has taken great care of us. He has always made sure all our service needs from Oil Changes, New Tires or mechanical issues were resolved timely and cost effectively. We wish we could have all our other non Mercedes vehicles serviced and repaired at Mercedes Benz of Tucson.

Jim Snodgrass
3/15/2019
New Car Purchase

After literally walking away unhurt from a near head on collision that totaled my 2018 300 GLC, I was provided great service and comfort by Tom and Brian at Chapman Mercedes in Tucson. I am now driving a new replacement. Mercedes crash technology is the best.

James Gray
3/13/2019
Great service

Rich is an outstanding service advisor.

Chuck Kennedy
3/13/2019
First Rate service and personal attention

Rich and Scott always provide attentive, detail-oriented service with a friendly and professional manner - always nice to work with you folks!

Phillip Esser
3/9/2019
Excellent Review

Mark, my service advisor, provides exceptional service.

Howard Chorost
3/5/2019
Great service!

Jill Slecta and David Layton continue to distinguish themselves as the commensurate service providing professionals!

Chris Walker
3/5/2019
Great service

I'm always impressed with the great service they provide. Since Evan Stark is cutting back his time I worked with David Layton. They serviced our motorhome again. Friendly, helpful and competent staff!

Palmer Evans, MD
3/5/2019
Mark S. service manager

Mark S. is an outstanding service manager. Fully understands the MB Models and the use of extended warranty services. I have full trust and faith in Mark's abilities to provide outstanding services at all times. Highly recommended MB Service Manager. Thank You Mark....

Paul Cook
3/4/2019
Thanks

Work done fast, employees courtious and efficient.

Gary Menzemer
2/23/2019
Purchase Experience Superb

From ordering to delivery, my recent purchase of an E450 was superb. Tom Chance was available for any question(s) I had about my built, the status of the vehicle through production, and timely shipment of the vehicle. Tom's estimates were right on target. Delivery of the vehicle at the dealership went very smoothly, thanks to Tom and other members of the dealership's staff. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a new Mercedes-Benz.

David Shirley
2/20/2019
Patrick

Patrick made our car buying experience go seamless. Never has car buying been so easy. Patrick was very knowledgeable and friendly. We have been a Ford family for over 20 years and was excited to buy our first Mercedes with Patrick.

James
2/17/2019
Friendly Staff and Great Support Too

My sales associate had the vehicle ready for me to inspect and drive at the requested time although I had only just made the appointment late the night before. Adrian was eager to get me behind the wheel and I was only too happy to discover why! He explained everything about the vehicle in great detail which impressed me thoroughly knowing he had little time to prepare for me so his knowledge was true. Everyone I met asked how I was doing and offered to help me in any way in spite of the fact that Adrian was making the sale. All went well thanks to Adrian and Jarret's added assistance. I must say I can't remember having a better day buying a vehicle!

Dennis D. Dixon
2/12/2019
service

great service with Rich

paul faust
2/6/2019
Very fast service, great service advisor

Steve is an excellent service advisor! He knows what warranties apply to my car and what each type of service entails. I made an appointment for an A-5 service, but I was also having a problem with the garage door buttons on my rear view mirror. Steve knew instantly that that part was under warranty, and he estimated a delivery time when I can get it installed. Steve is always pleasant and accommodating. The A-5 service was completed in a more than timely way. It's always pleasant to be at the dealership.

Janet Spadora
2/1/2019
B Service

I was scheduled for a B service, but when I got to the Dearlership they had scheduled me for an A service. The time element went from one and one half hour to 4 hours. I was was surprised and yet I understood. I also had scheduled with the B service a notation to the service department that my engine light was on and that needed checking. So consequently, I was at the Dealership from 11:00 am until 5:00 pm. It was a very long day, and I had to drive 1 hour from my home in Green Valley, Arizona to Tucson, Arizona. The gentleman who helped me was David Layton. Mr. Layton was very kind and helped me get through this long day without any problems. I truly appreciate that Mr. Layton made the day not a total loss. Thank you Mr. Layton.

Michelle M. Robinson
1/29/2019
Excellent

Excellent.

W. Santos
1/26/2019
Review

I thought Steve Schumann was outstanding as well as Rich. Jill pattison was rude and unprofessional.

John howe
1/24/2019
Superior Service

Steve Shumaker did an excellent job. Got me in and out as promised. Made sure I was taken care ASAP due to my lengthy drive to dealership. Natasha Rogerson deserves 5 stars also. Natasha has gone way above and beyond making sure I better understand the C-300 I bought due to my total disappointment in the car. Thx Nataska

Phil Schutte
1/22/2019
Excellent, but

The service experience is usually smooth and efficient. This time the service clerk, a young woman, was not as helpful and friendly as in the past. Moreover, the new policy of charging for the loaner is petty and short-sighted. A very capable and experienced non-dealer repair shop quoted more than $450 less for just one of the repairs. This higher billing more than offsets the cost of the loaners. Generally satisfied with the experience but less than before.

Leo
1/17/2019
Great service

Service was great I dropped off my vehicle a day earlier than scheduled and by the end of the day I received a call from my advisor that he had a couple of cancellations and he was able to have someone work on it. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Jose
1/13/2019
Recent Service

Rich always takes good care of me and provides great service. He is great to work with.

Debra
1/8/2019
Service review

I needed a piece of chrome replaced on the front bumper along with a couple of wheel well rivets. Mark in the service department had the work scheduled and completed in a very professional manner. I could not have had better service. Thank you.

Brian Nolting
1/4/2019
Mercedes

Awesome

Colleen Bakewell
1/2/2019
Great service. True to word

Once again Steve and team have provided great professional service from courteous and accurate communications to thorough and unequalled technical and mechanical service. I always drive away with confidence in them.

Paul petrocci
1/1/2019
purchase of 2016 glc

natasha was, well, perfect. knows what she is talking about, answered all my questions with more information which is perfect. a very nice young woman , a pleasure to work with. give her a raise, thanks , vike

vike hager
12/28/2018
Service visit

Quick and great service. The waiting room was very comfortable for my quick one hour wait. Evan, my service advisor, explained everything to me when it was finished. It was an overall good experience.

William Palm
12/22/2018
Great Job as always.

Mark has always done a great job, very attentive and knowledgeable. Service desk and personal as well.

frank calixtro
12/22/2018
Great care. Aggressive pricing

Thanks so much to Greg Ash who took such great care of me through this transaction. I shopped many dealers before deciding to put my trust in Greg. So glad I did.

Jim Jacobs
12/16/2018
Great Job

Evan Stark took great care of my car again. I am and will be a repeat customer.

Jim Fletcher
12/12/2018
REVIEW FOR REPAIRS

My service advisor Mark Schofield always takes care of my needs and treats me as a valued customer. I don't care what I need he makes sure its taken care. I can always count on him to do a great job and very have to worry about anything.

Rene Vasquez
12/8/2018
Service

Ten years of consistently great service on 3 vehicles.

George Knevht
12/8/2018
Great Mercedes service!

I’m always grateful to enjoy the service of Evan Stark and Jill Slecta! They are commensurate professionals who always are informative and make me feel welcome. The service is always exemplary. I’ll always return to Mercedes Tucson!

Chris Walker
12/7/2018
Great Service as always!

Great place to purchase or have your Mercedes serviced. Excellent staff, and service department!

Steve G.
12/5/2018
service

The "MAN" Tom Chance made the extra effort to ensure that my wife who has a visual disability was comfortable on her maiden voyage in the c300 cabriolet. His caring made all the difference in the world. With people that care anything is possible. Thank You

stephen sptizer
12/3/2018
EXCELLENCE AS ALWAYS

Brought in my 2014 E350 for minor tune up and Mark Schofield took care of me as always, including getting a small part put on. Enjoyed the coffee and snack knowing that professionals are taking care of my car.

MARTIN MALKIN
12/3/2018
Service

Excellence.

Gabriel Tapia
12/3/2018
service 11/28/2018

Evan Stark always informs me of possible repairs, following the mechanics evaluation calls with options and time required to repair great service

Russell Weed
11/29/2018
Service advisor

Rich Van Sickle does a great job. It is a pleasure dealing with him.

Carol pilmar
11/22/2018
Absolutely Great

Awesome service and my service advisor Mark Schofield always takes care of my needs. I would rate both as excellent!

Rene Vasquez
11/22/2018
Exceptional Service

Mark Schofield my service advisor for 5 years provided exceptional service by identifying my service requirements and ensuring they were met. He also provided recommendations to ensure my Mercedes functions at peak performance.

Aldo Cattera
11/21/2018
Service Dept.

The emergency break light assembly had to be replaced. A wk after the part arrived, I had an appt due to your busy sked. It was Monday (10:25AM) . All the loaners were taken. Was advised call to Enterprise so I could have a car as the service might take 2 hrs. However, I was given priority treatment and only waited an hr+. Didn’t have to wait for a rental (2 pp ahead of me). Was able to get out & do a lot of Xmas shopping in good weather before the chill set in and attractive Veteran’s Day pricing on the 12th. Given the VIP treatment...David Layton greeting me as I came in and Scott Perkins (Mgr) came outside to bid me farewell as I departed. Scott didn’t charge me for the Labor & part due to some problems I had discussed w/him when the car had an extensive annual inspection in early Oct. Very good comp car wash as well. Thank you!

Judy Cavallon
11/14/2018
Evan Stark in 2020

As always, Eva

Eric Kohler
11/9/2018
S 550 Service

The Chapman Mercedes Benz service is always excellent!? Only this is the first time I paid for them to find out what is wrong with my car. I don’t think I have done this ever before. But everything they do service wise or cleaning the car is wonderful! Neelam Sethi??

Neelam Sethi
11/2/2018
Maintenance Issue

Got "engine" icon...with NO associated words...on my tachometer cluster. Problem found out to be "gas cap was not securely fastened." I had no idea that was the problem and caused the "engine" icon to display. If there had been words showing next to the "engine icon", e.g. "gas cap", i would have checked the gas cap located under the door on the right rear side of my vehicle. there were no such words. i suggest that as a fix for future Mercedes vehicles.

Douglas Van Dorpe
11/1/2018
Challenging Service Environment

Checking in for my service appointment went very smoothly and I was on my way with a loaner very promptly. My service adviser made contact late in the afternoon with, "your car is okay but we haven't started the work yet". He went on to detail the fire in the service bay, the sprinkler system damage and the resulting service back-up. Yikes. He said he would call tomorrow morning with a status update, which he did. Still was unsure as to when they would be able to start the couple minor issues with my vehicle, but made the effort to keep me posted. That was appreciated. Got a call the following day, shortly after noon, they had finished the software updates and my vehicle was ready. Under the trying circumstances caused by the fire, I think my service adviser handled the situation in a very calm and professional manner. Other than the extra day my car was tied up the dealership performed very well and probably deserved an excellent rating. They'll definitely get the opportunity to service my vehicle in the future and I think the excellent rating will definitely be earned at that time. My vehicle was excellently detailed when I picked the vehicle up.

John C Nelson
11/1/2018
Praises

Once again Mark Schofield and the Service team did an outstanding job on our 2914 SLK! Keep up the great work!

Gary & Katie Johnson
11/1/2018
Service Dept. Evan Stark

Evan was going to charge me $484.53 for this service when I was in the 2nd yr of a pd contract. Was outside p/u the loaner when he came out to verify my phone ctc. Was able to use key given to me to get into another MB same color close to mine when I came out of a credit union getting into the wrong car! Loaner close to it.

Judy Cavallon
10/31/2018
Vehicle servicing

Have always had excellent service from Mark Thorough job, delivered as promised.

Robert Sauvage
10/30/2018
Service

Great service experience as always.

Art Swanson
10/24/2018
Service call

Steve at Chapman Mercedes is always a delight to work with. He kept us informed on when to expect our vehicle. always pleasant

Denise Sigon
10/23/2018
Satisfied with service again

Rich Van Sickle, Service Advisor, makes the yearly service so easy. Very nice to work with such a professional!

Pete
10/22/2018
Service

Mark Scofield a excellent job in ensuring my requirements were met. He's been my service for 5 years and has never failed to do an excellent/outstanding taking care of my requirements. On time an attention to detail is how Mark has taken care of my Vehicle

Aldo Cattera
10/21/2018
Excellent as usual.

Great service. Great service manager (Rich) , for 10 years, now.

George
10/19/2018
Recent Service

I would like to express my appreciation for the fast quality service I received during my recent visit. A special thanks to my Service Advisor Evan Stark who always gives me very professional advice for serving my automobile. Thank you for a great job, H. Stanisch

Hansgeorg Stanisch
10/15/2018
Excellent

Mark and the service guys did a Great Job...quick and easy!

Stephen Hood
10/9/2018
Rich is tops!

Rich Van Sickle is always tops when it comes to a first class service advisor!

John Marks
10/9/2018
Service

Rapid and professional plus courteous service - Rich Van Sickle rated a 10/10

Lawrence Housman
10/7/2018
Excellent service

MBZ of Tucson is wonderful dealer for service and new car purchase. Been a customer for 11 years and always completely pleased. Service adviser, Steve Schumacher is attentive and communicates as work progresses.

Ken Drucker
10/4/2018
Great Service

Rich Van Sickle is absolutely the best ... we are on our 2nd Mercedes ... Rich is the reason ... please get someone trained to be like Rich before he retires .

A Lincoln Landreville
10/4/2018
Outstanding/Amazing!!

That is the term to describe the assistance provided by Evan Stark with the servicing of our 2009 Mercedes-Benz C300 Sport Sedan on 3 OCT 2018.. Everything went like clockwork from the time I dropped off the car until the time I returned the Courtesy Vehicle and picked up my completely serviced and newly washed car. Evan had everything covered and that is the main reason we always take our MBs to Chapman for even the most minor of maintenance and repair needs. Evan is AMAZING, and should be complimented and recognized by his supervisors for his outstanding performance.

Harold L Dale Jr
10/4/2018
As usual I recovered excellent service from Evan S

Evan Stark is extremely helpful and a great service advisor. Great job. Alex

Alex Jeoney
9/26/2018
OUTSTANDING Customer Care, Service, and Support!

As always, OUTSTANDING customer care, service, and support from Steve Shumaker and the entire Mercedes-Benz staff. My family and I have been going here for years and have NEVER had a bad experience. Special shout out on this particular visit to Cody in Sales for his approachability and salesmanship.

Brian Joseph
9/23/2018
2009 CLK 550 SERVICE

As always Mark took care of me in the best possible manner. I was scheduled in to meet my outside appointment needs and got the work completed in time to make the other appointment. I recommend Mark and Chapman to all my friends. Good customer service.

Norbert McLaughlin
9/20/2018
B3 SERVICE APPOINTMENT AND RESULTS

Rich VanSickle handled the service appointment in an extremely professional manner and I was completely satisfied with results. Arranged for a loaner car and my car was completed by the end of the day. All in all, a 5 STAR experience (which I have come to expect fro M-B of Tucson)

Cary Dudzic
9/18/2018
Great work

Good timely job done when promised Thanks for the loaner Evan is the best

Jack Pitonak
9/12/2018
2009 CLK 550 SERVICE

Service was performed on this vehicle and, due to the mileage, several factors were considered for the age of the vehicle. Mark outlined the recommended repairs which were approved and completed. The only problem I had with the service was the brakes were slightly low on the pedal and felt a little spongy. I called Mark and he scheduled some time to bring the car in on 9/17. Mark is the best.

Norbert McLaughlin
9/11/2018
The usual outstanding service

Although the replacement of the auxiliary battery took longer than I was initially informed, the job was done right! Car returned in perfect condition.

Eric Kohler
9/9/2018
Top Notch

Great job. Had a complimentary checkup, oil change, tire replacement and a world class detailing job. Car looked better than the day I bought I. Two service advisors worked with me as the first, Steve went on vacation before the job was finished. Then Rich helped me when I picked the car up. Both were very professional. Good job.

Lawrence Viands
9/1/2018
Great Follow-Up

Mark Schoefield continues to impress by keeping track of matters and following promptly with you. He anticipates issues and over communicates which is positive for sure. Thanks.

Ricardo
8/31/2018
Excellent service

Mark is always a pleasure to work with.

nick soloway
8/30/2018
Service center is awesome

Just had my 2016 GL550 in for service for the first time at Mercedes of Tucson. Evan Stark was my advisor. Since this is my first Mercedes, I had many questions. Evan was patient and knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The service was fast and efficient. Great experience!

Pamela L Compton
8/29/2018
They had me at Hello!

My wife and I had a wonderful experience when we came in to look at a certified pre-owned Mercedes. Lamont was very personable and was the reason we were so pleased. He was with us through the whole process and the last person we saw. He showed us the car and answered all our questions. He worked to get us a good price, and, even though we weren't ready to buy that day, he gave us an offer and other paperwork to take home. After a few days of looking around, Lamont checked back with us to see how we were doing. We were ready to buy and made an appointment. Lamont answered our additional questions as we proceded with the purchase. We felt we were treated as cordially as if buying a new car. After they detailed the car and presented us with unexpected gifts, we were taken to the car where Lisa explained how all the features and buttons worked. She was extremely impressive in her delivery. This is one place in which we would be happy to return. Once again, we would like to thank everyone for such an excellent experience. Sincerely, Richard and Elizabeth Harper

richard harper
8/26/2018
Maintenance check on GLC300

My service guy is Steve Schumaker and he awesome. He went over everything and even did the recall items. There was a loner car just like my car so I didn't to wait. Thank you Steve

Judy Grammond
8/25/2018
Steve Schumacher

Talk about a credit to a company. Steve listens to your concerns and makes sure things are done correctly and on a timely basis. Does a great job of keeping you informed.

Travis Dillard
8/24/2018
OUTSTANDING SERVICE

My experience during my recent visit at your service department far exceeded my expectations. Scott Perkins and his outstanding service team diagnosed and repaired my car in a very professional fashion. Again, my thanks and gratitude to the entire team and particularly to Scott Perkins for his good will and personalized attention. I am proud to be a customer of your outstanding dealership. Best regards, Hansgeorg Statisch

Hansgeorg Stanisch
8/22/2018
Great Vision but

Evan Stark is a real pro, he made the visit a real pleasure.

William E Withers
8/22/2018
Great Service

Always the Best! Mark worked with my constraints and got me in and out conveniently. Great job too! I tell everyone about your service organization.

Norbert Mclaughlin
8/22/2018
Rats!

And I don't mean darn. My neighborhood is having trouble with pack rats. Steve located the problem and very reasonably repaired what the rats had eaten while I was on vacation.

Margo Desmond
8/18/2018
Class B service

Had this service done and had new brakes installed along with a transmission service. The work was done on time, the loaner car was outstanding. Our 12 year old CLK 350 runs and looks like new. Steve was his usual professional self and the treats were nice as well!

MICHAEL MUELLER
8/16/2018
Superb

Allan Pollack (Sales) and Evan Stark (Service) are worth their weight in gold.

Eric Kohler
8/9/2018
window noise

Having experienced terrible road noise on Tucson Streets I asked my service adviser Rich, to please have someone check out what could be done to eliminate the irratating sound. Sure enough, when I got the car back I immediately drove it over the same terrible roadway as I described to Rich and BINGO!!!!!!!!!! no noise. The techie who did the diagnosis was obviously great. Again a Big thank you for the level of service I received; and thank you for the complimentary use of a New car.

Stephen Spitzer
8/8/2018
Family...

As I try to condense my feelings about Mercedes Benz of Tucson the only single word that I can think of is, "Family". They have truly succeeded in creating a business, under John Hornbeck's leadership, that embodies what many of us in business strive for: The Complete Package. I'm a lifer with MBT...!

Bert Williams
8/8/2018
Excellent service

Rich, Was very informative and responsice to our needs.

Lauri Sutherland
8/8/2018
Lance

Lance was my sales person and has been very attentive. He answered all of my questions.

Mercedes Schlicht
8/7/2018
B service

Service writer Mr. VanSickle is one of the best I've come across in 60 years of car owners. Car was ready on time and work was perfect.

David Pashkow
8/7/2018
Excellent Service, As Usual

Rich Van Sickle and all the others I interacted with at MB of Tucson went above and beyond to help diagnose, then fix a tricky electrical problem with the steering lock. On the other hand, I expected nothing less because this is always the outcome when I interact with anyone at the dealership. One of the true marks of success in any business is hiring the right people. From John Hornbeck on down, the hallmark of MB of Tucson is the "right people!" Thanks.

Lynn Davison
8/5/2018
Great Work !!

My 300TD has almost 400,000 miles... and 31 years and Evan and Ken keep me on the road..... What magicians !!! GLM

gary menzemer
8/4/2018
First Class Rating

All of your employees were very pleasant, helpful, always friendly but Lamont Morrison, our salesman, was excellent. He was so pleasant to work with, never pushy, always friendly, very helpful, always answered the questions. He has a great personality & Mercedes Benz is lucky to have him.

Joyce Walton
8/4/2018
Service Review

The service I've received at MB of Tucson is excellent, Mark does a tremendous job, I totally recommend MB of Tucson to anyone who is looking for service on their vehicle.

George Bernal
8/3/2018
B Service

Mr. VanSickle is the best service writer/agent that I've ever experienced. Better than excellent - Superior.

David Pashkow
7/27/2018
Another great job by the Mercedes of Tucson Servi

Getting so used to the great service and the counsel of my service advisor, Marc Schofield, it's hard to find words other than I am a Happy Camper!

George Lyn Fletcher
7/26/2018
Quality is spelled M-e-r-c-e-d-e-s

As usual, services were performed in the tradition and quality of the Mercedes name and brand. I expect nothing less.

joseph white
7/25/2018
Happy with my car

It looks good and drives great after being at Mercedes Chapman. Thank you Evan. It is 17 years old and you have kept it in good condition all these years. Thank you

Sally Gunderman
7/24/2018
B7 Service

Great service. Experience was pleasant albeit expensive.

Jim Lengel
7/19/2018
purchase

Mike, Bryan and Lisa, and Greg Ash--all super people! Your service department is terrific and that is why we wanted to keep the business local. This is my 3rd MB purchase, 1st at MB Tucson...you are superior to Park Place, Dallas and Westminster CO because of your 'personal touch' the sales staff offer! After we save up...we'll be back to purchase again. Keep the classic customer service, thanks!

Allen Polt
7/13/2018
Top