Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(116 Reviews)
Great Job!

I had a wonderful experience from the moment I walked through the door. I was excited to have received a follow up email promptly after I submitted an inquiry online. The whole process was fun and unlike a “car buying” experience. This was wholeheartedly due to the stellar service that was provided by Ivana K.! She really took great care of us, and even helped me understand the value of tinted windows in AZ, and how affordable it can be! ;) I’d recommend this to a friend or family member! They have set the bar high, and it’s appreciated!

Nicholas McLain
5/24/2022
Great job!

As usual, Mark did a great job! Serviced my car and noticed I needed 2 new tires. He called me and had 2 that would work. My car was finished on time, and washed! I so appreciate the excellent and friendly service. Thank you!

Julie Beach
5/20/2022
Impeccable service

They get things right!

Eric Kohler
5/10/2022
2018AMG E63S

Great service overall, Mark S is very good, but the same service greeter (old guy, bad posture) keeps mispronouncing my last name: it's Athas (Ath-us) not Atlas. Not sure if that guy is just slow, can't read and comprehend, or just being an ass, but no one wants to have their name butchered and this is the 3rd time this has happened, same greeter.

Mark AtHas
5/7/2022
Great experience at Mercedes of Tucson!

Had a great experience buying a new car here. The process was smooth thanks to my knowledgeable sales professional Jaime. He really knows the business and was able to get me exactly what I needed. Very pleased and would highly recommend this particular Mercedes dealership and ask for Jaime for excellent service!!!

Annette Maseda
5/4/2022
CLA250

I am immensely grateful to Kayla Diaz and Aaron Perrine for their assistances with my Benz concerns. They took their time to help me, very informative about my vehicle concern. Thank you!!!

Virginia Jensen
4/30/2022
Mercedes Roadside Service

I am very pleased with the quality, timeliness and professionalism I experienced with Mercedes Roadside Service! I called regarding a low battery and needed a booster start! The tech who answered the call was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable! I appreciate the quality care!!

Russ Andaloro
4/30/2022
Awesome emergency service

Victor, Rebecca, and David provided an unscheduled installation on my MB C350 with record turn time so the car was ready for transport to Boston. Great team effort.

Bernard Adams
4/26/2022
Up

Good service

Stephen Johnson
4/23/2022
Great

Ramon is the best.

David Furnas
4/23/2022
Great Service

Mark was extremely helpful and explained the time frame for the service.

Robert Coapman
4/21/2022
New tires

I just sent a review extolling my pleasant experience. I forgot to mention that John Scott was very helpful, honest and professional. Please see my original review.

Stephen Hamburg
4/19/2022
New tires

I purchased 4 Pirelli run flat tires which were competitively priced. The service was professional and efficient. The service was performed efficiently as I needed to have the work done by a certain time. done by a certain time.

Stephen Hamburg
4/19/2022
Repairs at Mercedes-Benz of Tucson, AZ

Taken my Mercedes-Benz to your dealership (Mercedes-Benz of Tucson, AZ) since 2010. I only trust your mechanic and staff to work on my vehicle and take care of me! As usual your guys and gals do a superb job! I can always count on them to do a 110 percent on my vehicle in a timely and excellent matter. I live 2 hours away from your dealership and can take my vehicle to other places; however, because of the way your mechanics perform the work and the way your Service Advisor's like "Mark Schofield" has treated me now and in the past like I'm special. I always want to come back to Mercedes-Benz of Tucson. Why settle for anything less. Thanks Again Rene Vasquez

Rene Vasquez
4/19/2022
Lucas Villalta

Hands down the best customer service I have ever had buying a vehicle. Brandon Lucas Villalta was so much help to us and made this experience easy and pleasant. I would highly recommend going to see Lucas for your vehicle needs! Lisa Mach

Lisa Mach
4/19/2022
Sales contact

Allen Pollack has always done a special job! He is excellent with his clients and knows his product lines. Amazing individual!!

Dan Subia
4/17/2022
Great help

Driver showed up and replace my battery....Thankfully, it all worked out!!!

Ron Schutz
4/12/2022
Wow!

My service advisor was professional and competent. You are commended for employing him.

Jim greene
4/5/2022
repair lane change warning system

Everyone were really helpful and respectful

william everett
4/5/2022
Excellent Customer Service

Our service advisor K. Diaz was exceptional and focused on quickly yet thoroughly Identifying and resolving our concerns. Have just returned to the US it was a welcoming experience to realize that Kayla and Chapman MBZ took care of our vehicle as well as our team in Germany! To our new Arizona Team I say, job well done!!

Chip Hollimon
4/5/2022
Review

My experience at the Mercedes Benz on Tucson was seamless and smooth. Ivana was a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond to make the process easy and convenient. Her professionalism and excellent customer service was refreshing. Overall the entire staff was friendly and took great care of me.

Kalen
4/1/2022
SERVICE

The service advisor (Lucky) was GREAT! Having said that, the roadside service was a joke and the loaner vehicle is what I call a motorized roller skate. I don’t get it, there are a lot full of used cars that should be made available instead of the rental. My GLE450 is the second new vehicle I’ve purchased at your dealership, when servicing the E350 there were courtesy vehicles available. I expected the same and may have bought a BWM or Audi had this been known.

Richard Ernest Frost
4/1/2022
Systems check

There are a few systems that I was having difficulty understanding on my new GLE450. A thorough review of the systems took place and an explanation of their operation was thorough and very clear.

Charlie Clark
4/1/2022
"Top Notch Dealership"

I have been a customer of Mercedes of Tucson for 9 years. Always GREAT service. Beautiful showroom, very professional personnel. Servicing has been made even better for me with the addition of David Layton to the staff. I know David from his days at Jaguar so it was a pleasant surprise to see him at Mercedes. Shout out to the two young techs who worked on my car. Great job!!

Raymond Lombardi
3/29/2022
tire replacement

Mark was great in pre-arranging the tire replacement on our S450 when I called him from Bowie, AZ. We had to have the car towed in to the dealership because of a blow-out. He had everything ready for us when we arrived.

Robert Coapman
3/29/2022
New tire

Took a while but told me how long it take and that time was accurate.

Joan Rosenblatt
3/27/2022
Routine Service +++

I scheduled my car for routine periodic service, but the technicians found two additional issues that needed addressing. Shawn Aranda, my service advisor, communicated these issues in a timely way and set me up with a loaner.

Janet Spadora
3/18/2022
Mercedes Benz,Tucson

I thank Shawn so much for doing extra ordinary hard work for getting my vehicle fixed. Great job. Thank you again.

Wilson Santos
3/17/2022
Speedy service

Service was quick and painless , account manager made things clear about the repair and was very polite. Thank you

Omar khattab
3/16/2022
experience

Greg made my purchase a great experience not only was Greg professional he was great to get to know as an individual. This was a comfortable and enjoyable purchase of my truck. Thank you Greg Ash.

Jason Anderson
3/14/2022
Great Service

Ramon and the staff at Sprinter were great to work with. They were quick and went beyond what was required.

Katheryn Peters
3/10/2022
Total, parts &service

Parts men were great, Dave in service was very professional.

Walter Miller
3/9/2022
My visit to Chapman Mercedes Benz

My service representative was very helpful in explaining what needed to be done and the time it would take. He also explained some of the things I did not understand about operating the car. All in all, he welcomed me as though I were an important member of the Mercedes family.

James Culver
3/1/2022
Great experience with Shawn

Everything was great!

Robert Sluyter
2/24/2022
Outstanding Caring Service

I would like to thank David Layton for his outstanding professional customer service. He is always very helpful in the maintaining and care of my two Mercedes automobiles. This last week, he really helped me, by ensuring my automobile was available for a very important situation. That is why I will always appreciate Mercedes of Tucson!!

Dr. Russ Andaloro
2/19/2022
CHRIS PEPSIS, MY SERVICE ADVISOR

Two days ago I had a B-Service on my 2018 350-GLE. Everything went perfectly on the service. I had a new service advisor too. He is CHRISTOPHER PEPSIS. CHRIS succeeded STEVE SHUMAKER, who I learned moved over to Chapman Acura. I am very happy that M-B of Tucson assigned CHRIS to me as my new Service Advisor. Besides being a very out-going person, he convinced me with this very first interface with him that he "knows his stuff" too. CHRIS explained the difference between B-Service and A-Service; what parts and labor was included with my B-Service; how long the full B-Service would take; how much the service would cost me; and offered me a complimentary loaner vehicle. CHRIS provided me with everything I needed to know. After I departed he texted me twice with how things were going. He then texted me a third time that my vehicle was done. On pick-up, things continued smoothly with turning-in loaner vehicle; payment with an explanation of all charges; and finally a firm handshake and friendly smile. I could not ask for any better service than that. Thank you, CHRIS.

DOUGLAS A. VAN DORPE
2/18/2022
Very Good Experience

Service & tire replacement went well in all ways. David was an excellent communicator, and the car was cleaned perfectly on return. Dealer achieved my expectations of a MB Dealer.

Donald Wagner
2/18/2022
Great Experience

I travelled all the way from Virginia to look at a car you advertised for sale It was exactly as described and with much help from Adrian Schumacher I decided to buy it. Great car buying experience!

Walter Franklin
2/8/2022
Ml350

Great service for 100000 miles. No issues at all from drop off to pick up

Chuck vickrey
1/30/2022
Review Service with Mark Schofield

Great support, early appointment and the job done, five stars worth. Great professional attention and management, right on the mark

Fred Bresani
1/29/2022
Excellent Service

Truly the best auto service experience I have ever had.

Wanda Revells
1/28/2022
Outstanding White Glove Service

Outstanding virtual service. White glove service was delivered to me with the entire sales team from the John H, Greg A, Tammy C, Tom C and Brandon G. What a detailed, caring, timely team to have take care of you and deliver! I love my new Mercedes and will always promote my friends and clients to go to Mercedes-Benz of Tucson. I am so impressed and happy.

Tricia Cormie
1/21/2022
Absolutely great

As usual they did a great job ??

Rene VASQUEZ
1/20/2022
Auto Sevicee

I had an excellent attention by Christopher

Emma Alcaraz
1/18/2022
My Mercedes Experience

During the ordering and pick up of my GLE 350 I received excellent service. Everyone was knowledgeable and efficient and eager to answer any questions we had.

DiDi Standard
1/15/2022
Well Done

Great experience

Ron Hetland
1/14/2022
Excellent Service

David Layton is my service advisor at MB of Tucson. He is very customer focused and follows through communicating all the stages of the vehicles inspection and repair. He was also very helpful in expediting my spare parts after some shipping challenges with FedEx. He provides 1st class customer service.

Ian Boulton
1/12/2022
Mark Schofield really cares

We can always rely on Mark to take great care of us. We feel like we have an advocate on our side! THANK YOU!

Linda Jo Christopher
1/6/2022
Excellent Sprinter service

Ramon, Evan and Mike the mechanic listened to my request, understood the issue and provided insight to what the problem could be. Mike identified the cause and Ramon explained what repair would be needed. The team is very professional and clearly care about providing complete customer satisfaction. Highly recommend Chapman Sprinter Service.

Dennis Goines
1/1/2022
Great Service

David is my service manager and he’s always spot on with me. The service employees do a great job repairing my vehicle in a timely fashion. Welcoming and not much of a wait time. Front desk employees very friendly. Enterprise was so easy to work with. Thank all of you. My service is always a great experience.

Linda
12/30/2021
GREAT SERVICE

Headlight problem mid morning, Dec 27, 2021. Problem fixed and back home within 2 hours, same day. No better service than that!! Thanks David.

William Croxton
12/29/2021
Great Service

The service advisor, David Ronquillo was excellent!

Scott Roxburgh
12/24/2021
Review of seevice

Outstanding job in every way..fast, pleasant, competent

Joan Rosenblatt
12/17/2021
Great job!

Service was outstanding! Thank you David and Ken!

Dave Perry
12/11/2021
Service Manager

David Layton is great, always thorough and answered all my questions and concerns.

Patricia Gerheim
12/8/2021
Great experience as always!

We always have a great experience at your dealership with service which is why we do business with you guys! Shawn is one of your best! Happy Holidays! Thanks again!

Robert Sluyter
12/4/2021
Great Svc Tech & Car Care

As always. Marc was Awesome plus Chris who filled in for Marc was great

Rene
12/2/2021
Chapman Mercedez Service

Marc & Chris were awesome keeping me informed. Service great!

Rene
11/28/2021
Lazarus of our M class

Simply said our M class warning state stop, shutdown engine. A very bright red light backed message. I did, only problem I was three miles into Arizona on the I-10 headed west out of New Mexico. Called Embrace for a tow and Tucson was the closes dealership. We have had a car repaired there when we lived in Casa Grande, so I knew they were a good dealer by how they helped and treaded my wife. Back to my adventure. I called MB of Tucson and spoke to a service advisor we discussed the situation and as normal they would advise after having the vehicle. It was 3:30pm on a Tuesday afternoon and had to be into the dealer before 6pm. Tough but possible. The error was Embrace they saw my vehicle as being in Houston, TX area. By the time we we’re getting my location corrected and a tow on the way it was 4:30pm. For you who do not know Arizona, I was about two to two and a quarter hours out, doing the speed limit, LOL. I call the MB of Tucson and the service advisor transferred me to the service relationship manager. I don’t know if I am allowed to let you know her name, but Jill was a god send. Non of her effort worked out, but she spent every effort to get me in and ground transportation to Casa Grande (CG). I had an appointment there at 8am the next day. My M class was loaded with product and it needed to transported to CG. Well needless to say did not get to the dealer by EOD. I arrived at 12:05am in the morning. When the dealership was being opened an employee caught I was in for repair and let me in, offered me coffee and a place at the lounge. He was helpful and charitable. The morning started and as service writers, Jill and the loaner car Org. showed they help me receive an SUV to transport goods, set int motion the repairs to the vehicle and I made it in time. My service writer made contact let me know what was wrong and what he though the time would take to correct the situation with the M class. I okayed the repairs and to my surprise the vehicle was finished a day early. I went to the dealership to pick it up the M class and was received by a friendly helpful team who want you to have “the Apple” experience and they do. Thanks to Jill and the whole Chapman team at MB of Tucson, you are a good MB experience on a tough day. Thank you MB of Tucson you are the kind of dealership I remember when my father purchased our first MB a 180D 1958. Thank you again.

Mark Bimson
11/19/2021
Service

Shawn in your service department is excellent! I could not be happier that he is my service representative! I recently had a scheduled service appointment, but my vehicle was broken into a couple of days prior to my service appointment. I dropped the vehicle off early and Shawn took care of getting the damage repaired all while my vehicle was in for service. I cannot thank him enough for the convenience and superb customer service he has provided.

Anne Peters
11/18/2021
Jonnilynn always super helpful

I always get great service from Jonnilynn and she keeps me promptly informed of my car's progress.

Jorge Donnadieu
11/15/2021
Great personal atention and service

Received all the key information details and advice with professionalism and patience on our new purchase.

RENE G FRANCO
11/14/2021
only place we will get our mercedes from

john h and the team were outstanding. this is our second car from this group and they have been wonderful. they understand customer service and follow through on what they say and do. thanks again. we will be back. lee Scottsdale AZ

lee weinstein
11/13/2021
Service advisor Ramon

Had my Sprinter chassis in a Dynamax motorhome in for recall and service bulletin updates. Living 200 miles distant we planned 3 days in Tucson. Ramon made sure our motorhome was available on time for our departure.

Dennis Nendza
11/13/2021
Mercedes Excellence

Handled our repairs professionally and Efficiently. Customer service and maintenance Is 5 star and staff is customer oriented and part of out family. This dealership is a pleasure to do business with and highly recommended by us. Mark Schofield is the best…

DavidHampton
11/12/2021
CAR DRIVES BETTER,

My. Service advisor, David Layton, was patient and explained it all to me. Trust me, that can be a challenge as my knowledge re cars can be balanced neatly on the head of a pin . Thank you, David

Susan Beesemyer
11/11/2021
Good to Be Back

I have purchased many vehicles from this Mercedes store. I recently left to try a different brand of SUV. 16 months later John Hornbeck and his great staff helped me fix that mistake. I love this certified 2018 GLS 450, and the transaction was superb. Thanks John.

Mark Weingart
11/11/2021
To whom it may concern

Service was as usual very good, and Mr Mark Schoffield made the process seem easy while showing care and concern for my vehicle, and the special needs of a long-distance customer. However, the car-loaner program leaves a lot to be desired. My car is a GL450 and the switch to a Nissan matchbox is quite drastic and literally hurts, especially for the elderly, which I am elderly.

ART MARSHALL
11/6/2021
Great Service and Quality Work

We had a number of aging problems on old MBZ 300TD.... Between the Mechanic and our advisor,,,,, They were all sorted out and corrected...... The car has 400,000+ miles and 33 years of remarkable service from the MBZ team of Ken and David...... Thanks!!

Gary Menzemer
11/1/2021
Great Service and Quality Work

We had a number of aging problems on old MBZ 300TD.... Between the Mechanic and our advisor,,,,, They were all sorted out and corrected...... The car has 400,000+ miles and 33 years of remarkable service from the MBZ team of Ken and David...... Thanks!!

Gary Menzemer
11/1/2021
new tires

Rapid, professional, courteous service while having a new set of tires replaced on my Mercedes Benz 250 SLK

Robert Muldoon
10/31/2021
Mercedes service

It was a pleasure to work with David Layton. He did a great job of helping me and his staff also did a great job.

douglas m bregen
10/30/2021
Worth the Effort

Tempted to get Service A with third party, stayed with MB, not disappointed with my decision. Will

william wells
10/23/2021
Warranty

Awesome dealership. Everyone I encountered took ownership of their part of the process

Fred
10/20/2021
Service Manager David Layton

As always David had everything set up and made sure that all went smoothly. I was in and out even quicker than I thought I would be. David does a great job!

Barry Palmer
10/19/2021
I am confident with the service at Chapman

I am the owner of my first Mercedes, a 2017 550SL. I cannot say enough positive things about this dealership. The words that come to mind are fair, courteous, classy and timely. David is fabulous to deal with in the service department; conscientious, communicative and thorough. I feel wholeheartedly that he is working for ME, not just his dealership. I am confident they will serve me for the duration of my Mercedes ownership!

Carolyn W Pope
10/18/2021
Latest visit

You should know more then I.... My SL 450 is been with you for the last 8 days awaiting for something that I can not even understand. I was told it was some kind of software and that it has to be tested . My Mercedes Me is telling that the doors or door in my car it has been open only once since the car was in your possession . Any how I am terrible disappointed that after I invested such a large amount of money Lessing this vehicle , I can not even enjoyed it. By the way this is the second time the car in been there for the same problem..,,I am driving a car that sting or smell so bad (cigarette } which is one of the rental you have ....

Gabriel Tapia
10/16/2021
Service

Service is always impeccable. Staff takes customers seriously and unlike the Click or Miller dealerships does not hide in the manager’s office discussing “The Game.”

Eric Kohler
10/16/2021
Service

Excellent

Brian Walker
10/12/2021
Great Service and Comfortable, Convenient Waiting

My experience was first class. I was greeted immediately upon arrival and introduced to the Service Manager, Shawn Aranda, who quickly completed my check-in and had my CLK 550 Cabriolet moving into the service area within minutes. Shawn further explained the dealership's waiting areas and amenities to make me comfortable during my wait. The service team advised me of other services that my car may be in need of as this was my first service visit at Mercedes-Benz of Tucson and they had no prior service history for my car. I very much appreciated this as I was in need of also having my transmission serviced in addition to the normal A Service that I had come in for that day. Thanks so much for ensuring that my car was current on its maintenance needs before I embarked on my vacation to Mexico in a few days! I will be back again...

Jerome McGinn
10/12/2021
Consistently great service

Seamless and quick service, provided by courteous and competent people. Always a pleasure and no stress when I take my car in for anything.

Terry Flores
10/8/2021
Quick repair

I needed a quick repair on a relatively minor issue as I was scheduled to go out of town. I called the service supervisor (Mark Schofield) who has been assisting me in the past. Although he was very busy, He worked me in, all was resolved. Much appreciated.

Robert Sauvage
10/7/2021
Mark Scofield

Did a outstanding job ensure I received great service

Aldo Cattera
10/6/2021
Dependably Excellent Service

I've owned Mercedes cars since 1964. Foir many years, I performed the standard service and repairs myself--until I could not longer buy service manuals. No problem. MB of Tucson has been performing excellent service on (now our S430 and CL-55 AMG) MBs for many years. They know what they're doing and, if necessary, make corrections. Parts support is excellent, our service agent is (and have been) also excellent, and repairs are miraculous sometimes by the same mechanic we've had for years.

Mark Gordon
10/5/2021
service

My service advisor (David) provided exceptional service and helped me with all of my concerns. I truly appreciate his approach and all of the professional service he and the staff provides. Thank-you and Great Job!

pike robinson
10/4/2021
Service

Thank you

Steve Miller
10/3/2021
Service

Like Don Corleone in _The Godfather_Dave Layton, my service advisor, never makes a promise he can’t keep!

Eric Kohler
10/2/2021
Merc GLB250 4matic

Overall excellent customer service. Few times delays in response. Under circumstances of low inventory they did best they could. Closing was easy great job by finance keeping it simple and quick.

Camilo Gonzalez
10/2/2021
Recall, Check Engine, & Oil/Filter Change Service

The MB Sprinter team was outstanding in our service effort. They were able to finish the work within two hours even though they were extremely busy. We had to wait at the Sprinter location but the team did things to make our stay much shorter than it could have been. Everything was professionally done. Won't hesitate to use for servicing going forward. Recommendations: Since we did in fact wait for the servicing I noticed the sitting area to be small. A TV would be nice. No water fountain but I understand under COVID. I recognize the dealership would prefer those who can drop off and pick up later but coming from Sierra Vista this is not always possible. Our stay in the waiting area however was pleasant and other than size of area the team up front in our area were very cordial and helpful. Thank you again for great service.

Jeff Ferris
10/1/2021
Great as always

work done quickly and efficiently.... Out the next day

Gary Menzemer
10/1/2021
great

great attention and great job at the loaner car dept

Claudia
9/19/2021
Dave

He did great

Joseph passoni
9/16/2021
Service work performed on my Sprinter March 15, 20

Evan is very good at his job, he receives "A" Plus rating. Tech did a good job taking care of factory recall.

Frank J Seifert
9/16/2021
Excellent Customer Service

Your Service Staff is second to none.We have never had a bad experience with getting our vehicles serviced .Your entire crew from the greeters to the Service specialists and mechanics ,are to be commended for a job well done.We deal mostly with Mr Mark Schofield .His affable personality and expertise make him an invaluable asset to your organization.Kudos to your entire Staff.Thanks for making our visit enjoyable.

Peter Andrysiak
9/14/2021
A service

I was getting my bill bill and noticed for a class a service a $ $31.50 charge for shop supplies. A ridiculous amount of money for that category of service. Other than that the service was performed well.

michael mueller
9/14/2021
Excellent Service

My service experience was very positive from the online scheduling to completion. Jonnilyn Savard was my service advisor. She explained everything in advance and I was in and out in less rhan one and a half hours. Good job!

James Morrison
9/12/2021
Service

Jonnylynn was adviser and was very helpful. Enterprise was slow with loaner car.

Ben Bauer
9/8/2021
Outstanding Service

David Layton, Service Advisor, has gone above and beyond what is expected from a Service Advisor, and goes out of his way to see that the client is satisfied with the repair service required. He has not failed us in any of the maintenance or repair services we have requested. Recommend that he be recognized by the Dealer for his outstanding service, I highly recommend Chapman Mercedes-Benz of Tucson because of their high standards of employee service.

Harold Dale
9/8/2021
excellent service

Jonnilynn once again provided me with amazing service. she kept me updated and made me feel like I was her only customer. this service department is the only place we take our c300

jeff davidson
9/4/2021
My experience

My experience was very efficient, courteous, pleasant!

Doris Coris
9/3/2021

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top