Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(110 Reviews)
B Service

Thanks to Steve Shumaker and Robert Rudolphi for their work. In addition to the planned service, they saw that my car needed transmission service and wheel alignment. Steve was also able to get my car detailed, even though we didn't talk about this in advance. I appreciate Robert and Steve being proactive and taking care of matters outside the B service, saving me another trip to the dealership. I am a senior citizen, and their caring was invaluable. The detailing looks great, too.

Janet Spadora
2/20/2020
PMI, Sch B??? 2018 GLE 350

PMI was a 5-rating. However, the complimentary cleaning that followed was only satisfactory. Thus, my 4-rating. I had to correct over-sights both inside and outside when I got home.

Douglas A. Van Dorpe
2/19/2020
Repaie

Excellent upbeat good feel beginning to end

Brian Walker
2/19/2020
Service appointment

Anthony is our Service Advisor. My husband and I agree Anthony makes our visit so easy! He takes care of all the details. Very reliable! Thanks Anthony!!

michelle boyer
2/19/2020
Great service

I had a somewhat unique service situation happen with my MB S550 and the entire MB service team did an outstanding job of going well above and beyond to make sure that every aspect of my service situation was taken care. Best service team ever!!!!!

Keith Murray
2/6/2020
Purchase of a new MB vehicle

Recently we purchased a new MB AMG vehicle from Adrian Schumacher at mercedesoftucson. Both he and all the purchase support team were outstanding. Work of Brandon Gates who explained to us all the intricacies of the new vehicle was also outstanding. Thank you very much.

Martin Ulehla
1/31/2020
Great Service from Mercedes of Tucson

If my first service is any indication of future visits for scheduled maintenance, then I will be totally happy with my purchase from Mercedes of Tucson. I was extremely happy with the first service performed on my new E-450.

David Shirley
1/30/2020
Mark provides excellent Customer Service

Mark always provides excellent customer service. A pleasure to deal with.

Howard Chorost
1/29/2020
Excellent personal service

The main reason I own a Mercedes is the service dept. I like the solid feel and quality of a Mercedes, but would not own a car that does not have an excellent service department.

arlene corey
1/28/2020
Compliment for Adam

The entire service experience was excellent. I would like to compliment Adam who was at the front desk at noon on Tuesday the 21st. He went "above and beyond" to check on the status of the "dark blue 300C Cabriolet" for us, and he would not accept a tip.

Ramona G Walther
1/22/2020
ML500 Service

After having the CLK 550 serviced, I dropped the ML off for regular scheduled service. Mark managed the pick-up and drop off, got the service completed, detailed it and got it back to me quickly. I appreciate all that Mark does to keep my cars in tip top shape. Thanks. Nor

Norbert McLaughlin
1/20/2020
CLK 550 SERVICE

Mark Schofield scheduled the appointment but was not in the office on the day scheduled. David Layton took my appointment and did a great job: checked the car in, provided a loaner, got the service completed and called to let me know the car was ready. Mark and I had agreed that I would bring the ML in for scheduled service after completing the CLK. This was accomplished with a smooth hand off from David to Mark. All good.

Norbert McLaughlin
1/20/2020
My experience

I was received with the most professional representative. Informing me of the expected time my car would be completed. I was offered gormade coffee Starbuck, and my loaner was brought to the service drive. I was assisted into the loaner and informed of the use of the instrument for satellite. Thank for an amazing experience.

Mary Garrow
1/18/2020
Difficult diagnostic issue handled well

My new AMG 63s has purportedly 91 computers. A serious stall issue was hard to pinpoint and took several weeks but they kept at it, found it and fixed it, Scott kept me updated and a loaner was provided so there was little inconvenience. The team has my gratitude and Scott Perkins gets high marks for great customer service and ability to explain the process and progress. Thanks!

Sharon malcolmson
1/18/2020
Major Maintenance

Great job doing a major overhaul of my aging 2005 SL500: engine mounts, transmission mount, ball joints and boots, S belt. Drive like a new car again. Thanks, Shawn!

Michael G. Mathis
1/16/2020
Fast Purchase

Our purchase of my pre-owned Mercedes was the fastest and smoothest one we have ever had. We just purchased another car in the last few months and while it was ok, we certainly didn't get through it as quickly as at Chapman. I really appreciated not having to spend hours and hours upon the purchase as with other dealerships. All was well executed and as stress free as could be. Thanks!

Jennifer Yount
1/13/2020
Very Professional

Mark is a great service advisor and the service was excellent!

Leonard Teiber
1/13/2020
Mercedes review

Mark in the service department get a great job of taking care of my car on my last service visit

L Gebell
1/10/2020
Service

My 2005 C230 would not start due to an apparently dead battery. I was able to start it with my power station in order to attend a scheduled business meeting and subsequently bring it to the dealership to be checked, phoning ahead to leave a voicemail message with Steve Shumaker, my long-standing service representative. Even though it was a busy day at the shop and I had no previously scheduled appointment, he was able to arrange the needed evaluation and replacement of the battery in a little over an hour’s time to get me on my way to other appointments, making my day much easier than I thought was possible. This was extremely helpful and the kind of experience I have come to expect from Mercedes-Benz of Tucson.

Robert Metz
1/4/2020
Service

Steve does a great job: he is courteous, considerate. Got the job done very quickly. Excellent dealership.

Joan rosenblatt
12/28/2019
Needed Urgent Service

I wanted to thank the team at Tucson Mercedes Benz. I had a battery low message on the console of my 2017 AMG GLC43 so I stopped at the dealership and they immediately took my car in and replaced the battery. Thanks for the prompt service!

Robert H Verbeke
12/27/2019
Anthony is the best!

Anthony really looks out for the customer. Between looking for a deal, to explaining why the airbags are being replaced, he’s great to work with!

Christi
12/27/2019
S550

Timely service, correct diagnosis, early pick up, nice loaner

Dr. Robert Dzioba
12/19/2019
2007 E 350 gas tank replaced

Excellent from start to finish. Appreciated the loaner C300. But car is not all the way fixed yet. Engine died 2 times while driving since repaired Monday. I’m certain once it dies for good your techs will figure out the problem.

Craig Baroody
12/13/2019
Excellent Experience, easy and professional

We just made our 2nd purchase of a Mercedes from Chapman and our experience with Allan Pollack was a real pleasure. He was extremely professional, knowledgable and he guided us seamlessly through the process. Thanks you so much Allen.

Geary Morris
12/12/2019
SERVICE

GREAT JOB AS ALWAYS.

frank A calixtro
12/11/2019
Customer satisfaction is top priority !!

I received detailed information and possible resolutions in a very professional and customer focused manner.

Toni Vincent
11/27/2019
1st service

great service manager and the service and car wash was done on time and done perfect

douglas bregen
11/22/2019
Reliable!

Work was completed timely and car was returned clean, free of fingerprints-

Cinquemani
11/16/2019
Mark S (service manager) Outstanding Service Alway

Need support to batteries needing replacement. Mark S was OUTSTANDING Service Manager who has always gone above and beyond to service customers. Thank You Mark for the OUTSTANDING SERVICE> Highly recommend Mark S as your service manager.

P Cook
11/12/2019
Car purchase

We worked with Cody as our salesman and it was absolutely wonderful. The finance man was Jersey and he made everything very easy to understand. Also, Brandon explained exactly how everything on this car worked. All three of these young men were definitely an asset to your company. It was fun.

LeVeda Salmon
11/8/2019
Service

Knowledgeable staff and quality work!

Greg Bedinger
10/31/2019
Excellent Customer Service

Staff at Mercedes Benz Tucson are so friendly, professional, and knowledgable. Car runs great and mechanics do a thorough job. Thanks for caring for my MB.

K Walkling
10/26/2019
Exceptional Service

I have purchased 5 Mercedes from Mercedes of Tucson and have always receive exceptional service

Aldo Vincent Cattera
10/25/2019
Amazing service

Superb service from Allan Pollack and Service adviser David. A model organization!

Eric Kohler
10/22/2019
Thank you SO much

I just want to give a huge shout out to Natasha and the management team at Mercedes Benz of Tucson. They really went the extra mile to help me out. I’m super happy with my new car and am so grateful I had such a wonderful team to work with through this process!

Nathan Schultz
10/18/2019
Best service dept.

I have been a customer for almost 15 years and have had good experience with this dealership from purchases to service and don't think I would consider any car for my needs. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Bartick

Jacquelyn Bartick
10/15/2019
"Always Pleasant"

I've been servicing at Mercedes Benz of Tucson for six years. Rich VanSickle is pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. Showroom is spotless and comfortable. My vehicle is always returned clean and serviced right.

Raymond Lombardi
10/11/2019
car would not start!

Very good service. Very fast and direct to solve the problem . Very satisfied...

Fernando Huerta
10/1/2019
excellent service

excellent service

nick soloway
9/30/2019
Excellent

Excellent

Juan Carlos Ruiz
9/27/2019
Great service and attention

Allen Pollack was very attentive to my needs and interests. Professional and people oriented for certain,

Richard Romero
9/25/2019
Great Job

Very friendly and knowledgeable Staff.

Judith Williams
9/22/2019
Great Service

Always great service and advice from Mark, service manager of Mercedes Benz of Tucson. Have been a customer for over a decade, and never been disappointed.

Maggie de Block
9/18/2019
Reliable!

Dropped my car off at 7am. By 10am is was repaired and clean!

Pete Cinquemani
9/17/2019
Very personable

We had a great experience with Adrian Schumacher. He was personable and gave us all the information we needed to feel confident with our new vehicle.

Dianna Kuhn
9/15/2019
Service Manager Mark S

Mark S. is an outstanding Service manager. He has always provided the best in service. Had the MB S600 serviced and it was an outstanding result. The Service Dept under Mark S. has been the best in service. I highly recommend Mark S as your service manager.

P Cook
9/13/2019
Above and beyond

I have an older C220 and Ken has worked on it since it was new. He always takes such good care and goes above and beyond to make sure it is in the best shape possible. I can't thank him enough.

Elaine Mathas
9/10/2019
Mark Schofield

I want to make sure Mark is recognized for his outstanding customer service. He again handled my concern perfectly: I brought the car in for the technician to evaluate the noise I heard, we scheduled the car in, meeting our schedule requirements, and the issue was resolved at no charge. Mark is a great service adviser, and I will always recommend him to everyone who asks.

Norbert McLaughlin
9/5/2019
Support

Mark Schofield my Tech Advisor did an exceptional attempting to complete my warranty issues. Mark has been my tech advisor for 10 years and has always performed exceptionally to ensure I was satisfied.

Aldo Cattera
9/2/2019
Mark's the best

I had a dead battery and called the service department and then spoke to Mark who always has the time to talk. He got the car in for service and always does great follow up.

roselyn callahan
8/28/2019
Great Experience

Dealing with Mercedes Benz of Tucson, in purchasing our 4th Mercedes from them, has been a great experience. Service is job #1 for this firm. Our Salesperson Natasha Rogerson, Manager John Hornbeck and Business Manager Jarret Crocker spent quality time in finding and selling a car to us.

Larry N. Deutsch
8/23/2019
great customer service

great customer service

ed soltow
8/22/2019
Great Service Advisor

Mark is the best. He is professional and takes care of his customers. I would definitely recommend Mercedes and Mark for excellent service.

NORBERT MCLAUGHLIN
8/15/2019
Service

Eleven years of great service.

George Knecht
8/10/2019
As Always...great Service

Mark Schofield, our Service Manager, always explains the proposed work, the pricing, etc. and he make spending money a far more pleasant experience than not.

Larry Deutsch
8/8/2019
Review Service/Staff

Great job! Thank you.

Betty Hunt
8/5/2019
Battery replacement

I am very happy with the service, they went above and beyond my expectations. They replaced the battery for my C300 2015, and they did an additional checkup on the car with no charge.

Rashed
8/1/2019
Great Service for Abnormal Problem

Initial requirement was for just quick oil change. A/C blower motor problem came up and fixed quickly to my satisfaction..

Bil Croxton
7/25/2019
Excellent

Excellent service as usual

Ron Smeltzer
7/16/2019
great service

Each time we bring the car in for service,Rich makes sure everything is done correctly. He keeps us informed of the progress of the repair

Michael Renner
7/7/2019
service

good

Oscar Ramirez
7/6/2019
GLS 450 purchase

Excellent service, very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Our sales rep (Patrick McCoy and Tamara Criswell) made the experience worthwhile. 100% recommendations for anyone looking for a Mercedes.

Tam Nguyen
7/3/2019
Mark Schofield

As always Mark came through for us on the scheduling and repair.

NORBERT MCLAUGHLIN
7/3/2019
Mark is the best!

No one likes to have to have their car serviced, but Mark has consistently provided exceptional service and advice every time I've brought my car in for scheduled and non-scheduled service. He's gone out of his way to be informative, helpful, and above all, he's always been honest and trustworthy. And that's something that you earn.

Kathy Wilson
6/29/2019
Good Service Experience

I enjoyed the expertise of the Service Advisor. He was thorough, friendly and efficient

Laurie Kardish
6/20/2019
Service visit

Rich was very friendly and helpful.

Ray Rosenbach
6/18/2019
Rich always does a great job

I am always pleased with the way Rich cares for my car. He has been servicing my car for 5 years. He is always perect

Michael Renner
6/16/2019
Consistently great service

I have been a customer with this dealership. I always get great service

michael Renner
6/15/2019
Outstanding

This was our 5th Mercedes that we have purchased from Chapman and the 3rd from Natasha. We at first considered a CPO GLC and as always Natasha was over the top in helping us. In knowing what we wanted Natasha showed us several new GLC's and went over all the details. Natasha made it was an easy decision and we drove off in a beautiful new GLC. Natasha is an outstanding sales person than bent over backwards to help us and again made the entire process an extremely pleasant process.

James Sprecher
6/15/2019
REAR SUSPENSION REPAIR

WE'D NOTICED THAT THE LEFT REAR AIR SUSPENSION SYSTEM MAY HAVE HAD A PROBLEM AS THAT SIDE WAS LOWER THAN RIGHT. SURE ENOUGH IT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED ALONG WITH RIGHT AND THE RESULT WAS A SMOOTHER RIDE AND PROFILE THAN BEFORE THE REPAIRS.

RONALD H. SEVIER
6/13/2019
Service A

New drop off and wait filled with new experience. No longer luxury treatment. The promised wait time is likely to be extended if anything is discovered like recall items. Must work well for management to stack up pressure on service personal to get people in and out plus have customers wait instead of loaner for short turn around services. New and less luxury life is taking over. Guess we get used to it as long as Mercedes keeps delivering great well manufactured automobiles. I have owned Mercedes from G-500 to 450SL everything in between. Quality went down once. Please do not let it happen again and I will endure the 2 plus hot waif or get a ride to help with your overhead.

James Gray
6/13/2019
Service

Service A and as always Mark was helpful and informative. Service was done quickly and everyone is friendly.

Michael
6/6/2019
Anything but a "B" service

Our vehicle required a B service according to the message on the dashboard but the service provided to us was anything but a "B" or lower. It was an A+ by any measurement tool. The car was promised to be completed about 3:30 and I was in the driver's seat leaving the dealership at 3:31 after having paid the bill which was within $4 of the estimated cost of the service. It can't get much better than that.

Stuart Katz
6/1/2019
Patient and courteous

Norm was most courteous from the minute I walked in the door until 24 hours later when I drove home a new car. I know I will be calling him in the future to explain all the bells and whistles, and also Brandon Gates who did the concierge once over before I left the dealership. Everyone there was definitely friendly and it was a good experience.

Gloria Zlaket
5/31/2019
Great

Had my wife’s SLK in for service in Tucson. Mark Schofield was outstanding ! He explained what services the car needed & the cost. Service was completed as quickly as possible!

Gary Johnson
5/31/2019
Loaner fee not well considered.

Good service as always, and Mark is a pleasure to work with. When he told me, however, that future visits will require a $25 fee for loaners soured the whole experience. Awareness of this fee will seriously impact my future brand selection, as my wife’s Lexus dealership will continue to provide 5 star customer service WITHOUT a rental fee for loaners. Come on Chapman, this is a Mercedes dealership, not Chevy. Very disappointed!

Michael Hawkins
5/30/2019
Outstanding serves

Provider provided outstanding servers and knew what had to be done

Aldo Cattera
5/27/2019
Outstanding job

My Service Advisor did an outstanding job and took care of all my needs. However, whoever cleaned my car forgot to swipe of the driver's floor mat and if he/she did it, it would have been a prefect job!

Rene Vasquez
5/23/2019
Excellent service!!!!

Can't thank Mr. Norm Azizi enough!! What an honest gentleman!!

Virginia Jensen
5/18/2019
Great service!

Thank you for taking great care of our vehicle.

Aidea Sluyter
5/10/2019
Scheduled Service

Mark, my advisor took great care of getting my car serviced while waiting. The car is working like new. Great job Mark

Manjit S Chopra
5/10/2019
Review

Great salesman great service

Steve
5/5/2019
Superior Service

As always, service was exceptional and delivered as promised. We miss Evan; however, David is terrific !!! and fills the shoes very well!

STEVE SIND
5/3/2019
Good salesman

Adrian Schumacher was very patient and informative with us. Ours was a rather complicated deal, with a trade-in, and much negotiating took place. We are pleased with the result, and would recommend Adrian to anyone.

Sally Peterson-Falzone
5/2/2019
Brake maintenance

Great service and experience. Knowledgeable service manager and friendly employees.

W. Santos
5/1/2019
excellent service

My service representative, Steve, is the BEST!!! Great guy and always on top of things!

Keli Ann Lawton
5/1/2019
Salesman

I stopped in just to get an idea of pricing. I was looking at toytas but was really impressed with Patric McCoy. He was not pushy at all and convinced me to buy a Mercedes. I couldn’t be happier. It’s a dream car. Thanks Patrick

Kenn morton
4/26/2019
Steve

He’s the very best. Always pleasant to be around and gives it to you straight. Steve has been my service advisor for the last 5 years. Because of him I’m their.

Wes Dawson
4/13/2019
Always a pleasure.

The service rep was attentive and informative. The work was done and the car returned clean.

Thomas P. Sylvester
4/12/2019
Super Service

The service performed was excellent and the service advisor, Rich, was his usual superb self. The only reason I rated it lower than a 5 was because the text messaging about the status and cost of the repair never reached me. I did discuss that with Rich. I have a suggestion as well that will assist customers in the future who do not have a 2018 or 2019 vehicle with the digital dashboard. The staff providing the loaner cars should offer to provide a brief overview of the dashboard and how a new driver might opt to change screens, see various parts of how the car is functioning, etc. (also a great sales tool). I could not figure out how to switch the view I was seeing in front of the driver so that I might see the tachometer, etc. I did figure out how to pair my phone with the car.

Stuart Katz
4/9/2019
Service

Rich did an outstanding job of getting me in and out with minimal fuss, as always.

Edwin CONNON
4/9/2019
Very pleased with my first service experience at T

Rich is a great service representative. He logged in my service policy from my former Mercedes dealer. I am pleased.

Bill Ims
4/7/2019
Excellent customer service

I had the pleasure of dealing with Bruce Canterbury when purchasing a used Mercedes Benz. He provided quick follow ups and responses from beginning to end of our transaction. He is very friendly and informative, and I highly recommend him.

Maria Tagle
3/31/2019
?

Rick is good

Steve Coupland
3/28/2019
Service-Personnel

Took my car in for service. Very pleased with everyone I had to interface with. Kind, Helpful, Friendly and Fast service. The lounge was clean, comfortable, well lite and coffee, tea and little goodies to eat provided. GREAT JOB

G Growl
3/28/2019
Service Visit

Car was received and promptly moved into service. Work was completed in the scheduled time frame. Employees were courteous and professional.

Mike Hunter
3/25/2019
Service

Had quick need for servicing, unreliable starting. David Layton got me in found I needed new battery replaced it quickly. I was very pleased with responiveness

Robert Sauvage
3/19/2019
Mark S service manager

Mark S. is an outstanding service manager. His knowledge of the system on the MB Type and Model is outstanding. I highly recommend Mark S. as your service manager.

P Cook
3/18/2019
Great

Love Rich VanSickle

Carter Dick
3/15/2019

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top