Mercedes-Benz of Tucson Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(219 Reviews)
Excellent

Amazing

Kay Condes
5/29/2024
Quality service

Carolina went above and beyond to provide us a personal experience and professional expertise. Everyone in the sales/finance were awesome.

Patty Hammack
5/29/2024
In and out service

Lucky got me in early on Saturday for my service appt. I was out after a reasonable time to enjoy the balance of my day. Professional every step of the way.

James Price
5/27/2024
What is a heading

Lucky and The Mercedes Team are terriffic!!

Vanessa Berger
5/24/2024
Why service recommendations are inflated and BS..

Gee, you guys, you are overteched, from the consistent emails,?and texts, about recommendations, and then you have to talk to the service person anyway, who sounds highly bored, if he or she is available, and then they repeat a lot of BS why the car is not ready, or why they are not available, and then none of this service is really warranted, I am thoroughly disgusted, however the car detailing was superb, thank you guys, but you have to come to grips with texting, it’s way too much..Arline Kowalski

Arline Kowalski
5/23/2024
Vehicle Recall

As always, my scheduling, dealer arrival, service advisor (Shawn), shop work and vehicle completion in a timely acceptable manner. Best completion wash job in town.

Steve Drake
5/23/2024
Great car, great service

I can't say enough about the fantastic service I receive for my Mercedes. My advisor is Mark Schofield. I feel very lucky that Mark is my advisor. He is knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and responsive to my questions. I know Mark is very busy, however he treats me as if I am his only customer. I am sure he does this for all of his customers. The Mercedes customer waiting area is also top notch, comfortable, and I love that I can see the team working on my car. And the app is great. What a great experience, every time! Thank you! I am a customer for life.

Barbara McFadden
5/22/2024
Service Appointment

Rather than take a vehicle loaner my Service Advisor, Kayla Diaz, was able to work her magic and get my vehicle taken care of while we waited - much appreciated!

Chris Sayre
5/19/2024
Staff

Ivana & Greg were very professional and personable. Ivana kept me updated on the journey of my vehicle. She was so helpful when I picked up the vehicle as she explained the critical information for the control panel. I look forward to going back for a more thorough tutorial next month.

Jan Coleman
5/18/2024
Attentive, prompt, courteous, professional, and fr

Always pleased with the service I get on my Mercedes Sprinter Van "Winnebago Revel". In and out sooner than predicted so I was able to stay on my vacation schedule! Thank you Sprinter Team!!!!!!!!!!

Deborah Wickham
5/18/2024
Impeccable

Mercedes-Benz of Tucson goes above and beyond they are absolutely phenomenal to work with. Once you go to Mercedes-Benz Tucson it will be very difficult to purchase from another dealership the service is just impeccable, I haven’t found another dealership that even came close to matching their level of service. The first day I went to Mercedes-Benz of Tucson Doug Benz helped me, he is phenomenal he was extremely knowledgeable, informative and listened to my wants and needs. After leaving I checked out a few other dealerships and none of them had a Doug therefore I made the decision that return the following day and purchase our first mercedes-Benz. Doug was amazing as was all the staff the day I purchased David Dudych helped me and he was also great, I don’t have a single complaint regarding this business, great service is invaluable and extremely difficult to come by these days and Mercedes-Benz of Tucson definitely sets the bar high, other companies should really take note. Mercedes-Benz Tucson I would like to say thank you from the bottom of my heart, I had a phenomenal experience working with you as was the process seamless, I look forward to continuing our relationship in the coming months and years. FYI I don’t have perfect credit but they did everything to make things happen, I’m working very hard to fix my credit however mercedes-Benz Tucson showed no negative judgment. ????

Heidi Gomez
5/17/2024
Great Customer Service!

Mark, my service manager, along with everyone else at Chapman Mercedes always gives great customer service! They make you feel welcomed the minute you drive up and I appreciate that. My car is always taken great care of and looks sparkly when I pick it up! Thank you Mark & Team!

Kelly Rosales
5/17/2024
2011 Mercedes ML350

I recently purchased this vehicle and the service dept found several oil leaks that required over &4000 to correct. Kayla Dieza correspondence on these issues and subsequent repair very professional. She kept me updated consistently with the status and approval process. I knew exactly where everything stood throughout the repair and was patient with my “moaning & groaning. She made a bad experience almost feel good!

Keith Adrian
5/17/2024
Service

We have bought new Mercedes, and have had them serviced at Chapman’s, for 16 years. Alway great. Hoping for another 16 years. Thanks, Lucky.

George Knecht
5/16/2024
All good

Excalent customer sevice

Arsenio
5/16/2024
Superior experience

I have been a lifelong Mercedes owner. The quality, dependability of a Mercedes cannot be beat! What makes my Mercedes experience flawless, is the professionalism, knowledge, attention to detail that my service advisor Mark Schofield, continues to exhibit. When I take my Mercedes in for service, Mark is very accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable always!! He treats me as if I am his only customer. I can't imagine a better service advisor. Not only is a Mercedes an incredible car, however the service from Mark at Chapman is beyond expectation. I am very grateful and appreciative. Yes, I will continue to be a lifelong Mercedes owner. Thank you Chapman Mercedes and thank you Mark Schofield!

Barbara Jean McFadden
5/16/2024
Consist.y great service

This dealership does “service” with great aplomb. Staff are all very well trained and friendly. Lucky is the best. I have never had a problem with my car post service. And the facility is very well maintained.

Jim greene
5/16/2024
Service great, Mercedes quality less so

Although my car is a 2015, but with only 27,000 miles on the GLA, the valve body failed. Mercedes put TWO new parts on, they also failed. It was not until the third valve body, sent from Germany, was obtained that the problem was resolved. While the Mercedes Benz service department was superb, I would have expected Mercedes USA to recognize the inferior quality of the part and at least discount the over $4,000. repair cost. I highly recommend Mercedes Benz of Tucson and their service department, but not so much about the quality commitment of Mercedes Benz automobiles.

Michael
5/15/2024
A3 service

Done on time and perfect as always. Highly recommend Mercedes Benz of Tucson Service

David Pashkow
5/14/2024
Can’t give 5 stars

I have. O complaints about how my car was serviced, the helpful service rep, or time spent there. I don’t think you should offer a complimentary wash unless you’re planning on doing a good job. My trunk wasn’t vacuumed, the dust on console had just been moved around, not removed, the windows on passenger side hadn’t been touched, and the vacuum job inside the car was very poorly done. I was very surprised that this was the best Mercedes can do.

Bonnie Richard
5/13/2024
What is this?

Your service was the best that you could do given the major problem.

Mike Bouchard
5/12/2024
2023 AMG SL 55 service

software issues were promptly addressed and some part(s) were replaced within 24 hour even though they were not immediately available at the dealership. Kayla, again, was terrific with updates, prompt responses and ultimately delivering an excellent service experience overall.

Marco Marsella
5/11/2024
Service

Very satisfied

Richard Lanning
5/10/2024
Seamless Service Experience

MB of Tucson delivers excellent service and is invested in customer care. Advisor Steve Shumaker coordinated our recent service and repair. He was respectful, prompt and efficient, explaining what was necessary, how long the repair would take, set up a loaner car, and we were finished with the drop-off in fewer than 15 minutes. He messaged us on the progress through the customer portal; very convenient. Steve explained what was serviced and the car was ready for pick-up when we arrived. As is typical, the dealership’s reception and attendants were all courteous and helpful. Seamless experience all around.

Diane Hensley
5/10/2024
Great service!

I always appreciate the advice and service provided by my service consultant, the services department, as well as all staff.

Sharon Atwell
5/9/2024
great service

All employees who helped were friendly and explained service well

Fickle
5/8/2024
Extraordinary service

Mark Schofield far exceeded my expectations as he always does!! He was efficient, attentive and kind!

Sally Hand
5/8/2024
Got Lucky

Quality service. In and out, the tech is top notch and Lucky is great

Jack silver
5/7/2024
excellent service

Brand new AMG SL 55 with software issues; Kayla was of tremendous help in getting me an appointment very quickly and a loaner was provided. Not all issues could be solved at one time, yet Kayla continues to update me about progress and provides quick returning appointments. Overall I am very satisfied and I will continue to work with MB of Tucson as necessary

Marco
5/6/2024
Outstanding

My service was outstanding

John Bannemer
5/4/2024
Great service

See above

David Halsted
5/4/2024
Oil change

The service to my Rv was finished on time . And the hospitality was very good !

James Navarro
5/4/2024
Lucky Luechtefeld was AWESOME!

My wife and I brought in our Mercedes as a piece broke off our door handle and we wanted it repaired. Lucky took care of us by seeing if it was covered under warranty, getting the part in, and having the car repaired quickly. He was reassuring and extremely communicative with me during this whole process. Lucky is truly an asset to Chapman and I can’t say enough good things about Lucky’s service and commitment to his customers!!!

Ian Roberts
5/4/2024
Always Good Service

I have been going to Mercedes Benz of Tucson for 20+ years and always receive good service. There have only been a couple of negative circumstances in all that time, but not related to service. I like all the folks that work there and am treated with respect and care. I would recommend them for any Mercedes service or purchase.

Jennifer Yount
5/4/2024
Answering system

Getting through to my service advisor, Dave Layton, via your new answering system was pure hell.

Eric Kohler
5/2/2024
Great Service

Great experience all around. Easy process. Met at checkin and referred to service advisor who was helpful and professional. She assisted throughout the process. I would highly recommend this dealership. WTS

Bill Starnes
5/1/2024
Great Customer Service

This was my first service and the experience was great. The service advisor was awesome to work with.

Randy Churchman
5/1/2024
Wayfarer

Top notch service and customer communication

Carol Cook
5/1/2024
Service Team

Lucky and the service crew were outstanding. Also the service greeters and reception area team were fantastic.

Jeff Bruce
4/30/2024
Repair

The service manager and his staff always do amazing job

bregen douglas
4/30/2024
What a Long Wonderful Trip.......

I travelled from North Scottsdale to Tuscon to find the right car for me. And I did. David Dudyk (salesman) helped me build the exact car I desired. He went over every possible option. I was truly impressed by his knowldege of every spec of this car. As such, We arrived at the perfect auto for me. He did not oversell anything. It was a fully loaded 450 GLE, in a magnificent silver Blue Metallic. During the sales process I was lucky to meet Tamara Criswell, THE Sales Manager Extroadinaire, who provided a remarkably fair trade in value and was able to express her philosophy that this be a positive experience. During the manufacturing process, there were some challenges post COVID, and she was a MASTER at resolving them. In fact,. at 64 years old (Me), I was amazed at her finesse; and David's patience with me. (He even brought me flowers at my delivery!). Voila', one day, my car arrived far more incredible than I imagined it would be . What I found most amazing, however, was the financing part:: You know all the paperwork and other stuff. and upselling at the end with hidden fees?..... NOT HERE...... I met Greg. who had everything completed and done by the time I arrived. after one phone call....no surprises, no "mandatory fees", and no attempt at selling anything...... just a well prepared paperwork pile, that was clear and simple. This guy knew what he was doing and how to do it without any BS. So, being someone who loves the Mercedes product, I can say, this place Stabds out, and sends the message that they want you to be happy "with your experience "as well as your car. They were fair and honest; as well as worth the time and energy to get there. So, try them out, if this type of process is something you are looking for. I will be back, I am sure......Thanks to everyone there!

Lisa Jack
4/30/2024
Excellent Service

Ramon is great to work with. He’s knowledgeable, efficient and personable. The front office staff was very professional. It was a pleasure doing business with Sprinter, Tucson.

E Rodriguez
4/27/2024
Credit card charge

I have been a customer at MB of Tucson for several years. Shawn Aranda has been my service representative and he has done an admirable job. Always helpful and very courteous. However, at my recent visit when paying my bill for two rear tires, the current policy is to put a 3% surcharge on the total when using a credit card. Seriously? That is nickel and diming the customer. Simply build it into the charges!

Ralph Scafuri
4/26/2024
Great service

As always, the service was great and completed in a timely manner!

Paula Baltes
4/25/2024
repairs/service

great and quick to get it back to perfect

chris gesweder
4/25/2024
Outstanding service

My thanks to Kayla for her excellent job when I brought my car in for service. She is always very polite and professional and treats me with respect. I trust her to get my car through the process in a timely manner and communicates with me if anything comes up i should know about. I will not go to any other advisor but Kayla!!!! Thanks again!

Cindy Evers
4/25/2024
Great experience

This was my second purchase of a Mercedes. It’s always a nice relaxed experience.Brandon was very helpful knew the vehicle inside out. Very professional and attentive. And what nice is if I have any Questions he’s always available to take my call. Like he says “he comes with the car”. Great business practice. Thanks Brandon for a great Day.

Thomas Hulderman
4/20/2024
Support

Great help upon making a decision

Claudia
4/19/2024
Annual service

Mark Scofield has been my service advisor for some time. He always expedites as much as possible. I have been very pleased over the years. I have never had any issues he did not handle.

Robert Sauvage
4/19/2024
E300

As always, it's a pleasure dealing with Lucky. He provides me with A+ service. He is very professional and answers all my service questions.

Xavier
4/19/2024
Service Advisor

Kayla Diaz is the best! She stays on top of why your vehicle is there for and keeps you advised throughout the process of status. Makes the service experience much more tolerable!

Chris Sayrr
4/18/2024
Great Service Advisor

I took my car in for wheel alignment and when I was leaving I ask Mark (my service advisor) about a problem I had with my windows being pitted. Mark took a look and gave me advice on the problem not being pitting but some kind of overspray. He told me what to do and it worked perfectly. Thanks Mark

Larry Becker
4/17/2024
Best service

From the initial contact to the conclusion of my service, my experience was A number on!. My service tech, Steve was great.

Eunice D. Price
4/16/2024
Purchase of C300 2014

Had a great experience with the sales consultant Brandon Gates. He was helpful both before and after the sale and continues to be in explaining the C300.’s capabilities. My biggest complaint was the finance person who was not helpful at all and almost killed the deal.

Arthur Drucker
4/13/2024
LOVE Mercedes Benz Service Center!

We love the service center staff! Our rep, Mark Schofield, is awesome. For the past 9 years he’s taken exceptional care of us and our vehicle. We are so lucky to have found this dealership and to have Mark’s attention and support - he’s like family. Everyone is friendly, and I love it when the service is done and my car is waiting for me, freshly washed and driving like new. Thank you Mark for being awesome, and thank you to Mercedes Benz of Tucson!!

Joann MacMaster
4/13/2024
service visit with Mark Schofield

As usual, Mark provided excellent service which I have come to expect from him

Michael A Stevens
4/13/2024
Excellent

Kala is amazing. Attentive , professional & super nice

Tinsley Deibel
4/12/2024
B service

Always a great experience with your service team in Tucson. The guys who greet you are always very polite and helpful. Shawn has been our service rep and he is the nicest guy. Other than the cost ?? always a good experience

Link Glenn
4/11/2024
Outstanding Customer Service

Lucky was both professional and congenial. He informed me what the service entailed, how long it would take, and the estimated cost. At the conclusion of the appointment, he went over the details of what was performed and any recommendations. Why would anyone who owns a Mercedes Benz go anywhere else for service. Thanks again. Tom Mason

Tom Mason
4/11/2024
Great Dealership

Mercedes-Benz of Tucson - Amazing Experience. The facility is Immaculate, and the Vehicles on-site were meticulous, with a huge inventory to peruse. Our salesman Mark Weiss in a single word "outstanding".

Michael Esposito
4/10/2024
2019 Mercedes E300 repair

I was not satisfied with how my E300 was driving. Service Advisor, Kayla, professionally took my call and scheduled a test drive with Aussie. He was very professional in identifying a couple problems and analyzing on a hoist. During the process, Kayla kept me updated often on the repair status & my needed approvals to proceed with repair recommendations. Kayla’s communication on findings & needed repairs was appreciated and just the right amount of communication for my wife and I to be confident that the process was professional and my car was being well maintained!! Thank you Mercedes!!! Keith

Keith L Adrian
4/6/2024
Mercedes Benz service on AMG GT63 on April 3, 2024

As I have come to expect, Mark Schofield provided a wonderful experience. He is knowledgeable, courteous, and thorough. Great job.

Michael Stevens
4/5/2024
A service

Mark was great Very pleasant and accommodating

Burt Strug
4/5/2024
Such great service

Service team, especially service contact Mark always a pleasant and easy experience.

Frank Hartley
4/5/2024
Amazing service!

Thank you Kayla! Very impressed with the service team! Much appreciated!

Chelsye Portz
3/12/2024
Great Purchase of our 2024 Mercedes GLA35 AMG

Our sales lady was great and kept us informed about the delivery date of the Mercedes that we had special ordered. Although she could not be there when we took delivery of the new Mercedes due to a family emergency, another salesperson took care of us. He showed us all of the technical features of the SUV and told us to come back anytime and see him if we had any questions about the set up.

Jim Fusco
3/11/2024
Fantastic experience

Ivanna was fantastic and provided the no pressure professional experience we expected. We will be return customers!!!!

Jeff Bruce
2/21/2024
Happy with the service

We had a troublesome issue with our camera system. Our service tech did a great job finding and fixing the issue. Our service advisor, Lucky Luechtefeld, kept us informed. We appreciate the great service we get from Lucky and at Mercedes-Benz of Tucson

Kathy Torvick
2/15/2024
sales

Brandon was very knowledgeable.

Dave Bassett
2/13/2024
2023 Mercedes Sprinter Warranty & Service

Hi John, Kyle Roethlein welcomed us with open arms and provided outstanding warranty and maintenance service on our 2023 Mercedes Sprinter camper van. Kyle’s technical expertise as well as interpersonal skills were amazing! Being first time Mercedes Sprinter owners and travelers from Colorado, we feel like our experience at Sprinter of Tucson with Kyle at the helm and our point person was like arriving to an oasis in the desert. We became friends with Kyle and will plan a return road trip to include a stop at Sprinter of Tucson for future maintenance services. We already have and will continue to recommend Kyle and Sprinter of Tucson to friends and people we meet on our travels. Cheers to Kyle and your Sprinter of Tucson Service Team! Many Thanks, Ron and Barb New / Fort Collins, Colorado PS: Thanks again Kyle for the great cheeseburger lunch you grilled for me while I was there!

Ron New
2/12/2024
Great Experience

Needed service for our E350. From the check-in with Monique Garcia to the diagnostic (spot on) from Lucky Luechtefeld, they were terrific. I’d recommend this team to anyone. Nice job!! 5 stars!

Michael Ousley
2/10/2024
SKL350

From start to finish, our service advisor, Lucky Luechtefeld was very informative, and he kept us up-to-date on our repair of the car.

Veronica (Ronnie) Stuebner
2/9/2024
Quick Service

Had excellent, prompt service to solve a noise problem I had. As usual, received professional service!

Karen Standard (DiDi)
2/7/2024
Service charge for using a credit card.

I think you really need to review this fee. You charge plenty for services and then add 3% if I pay with credit card! That doesn’t seem to be consumer friendly, especially when everything at the grocery store and all others are so expensive. Please reconsider.

Debbie shane
2/7/2024
Service Department

Had to take my car in for an issue a Mark was great getting me right in and getting me a loaner. Unfortunately there’s not a fix for my problem right now, Mercedes is aware of it and they’re working on a solution. Also wanted to give a huge shoutout to Ozzy (spelling) I believe he’s the shop manager and Brandon in Sales for fixing my ac problem!! Thank you both!!

Christina Strickland
2/7/2024
Another Good Experience at Chapman Mercedes

My annual service was scheduled by Mark Schofield. Mark was out of the office on the day I brought the 2009 CLK550 in for service and Dave Layton was my service advisor. I hit a pot hole on my way to the dealership and had to replace shocks/struts, sway bars and transmission mount that I believe was caused by the impact. The parts were ordered and replaced. Dave provided a loaner car and kept me posted on the progress. I picked up the car, washed and ready to go. As always, Chapman Mercedes treated me with respect and made the experience as good a possible. I do recommend Chapman Mercedes as a great place to do business.

Norbert McLaughlin
2/7/2024
GREAT EXPERIENCE and performance

Very satisfied with the overall performance of the jobs requested, very profesional work and collaborators. Keep up with the excellent work.

Jesus Burrola
2/3/2024
Annual Service.

Fantastic customer service, timely response and great communication.

Morne Francis Ras
1/31/2024
Excellent Experience

I hadn't planned on buying a new car when I brought my MB in for its annual service. I was considering it, but it wasn't a solid plan. But Brandon Gates did an excellent (no pressure) job at helping me find the right MB and coordinate the trade-in of my other MB and Jag. Overall, it was quite seamless. I felt Brandon was working with me, not just trying to make a sale. It was a pleasure. Thank you.

Sara Gaar
1/27/2024
BEST DEALERSHIP IN SOUTHERN ARIZONA

ALL SERVICE WAS GREAT ALSO GREAT STAFF, VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

chris
1/26/2024
Took care of problem.

Layton is a great service consultant.

Alex Schauss
1/25/2024
Chapman Legacy

In 2012, I purchased my GLK350 off the floor new. Since then, my car looks new mainly because Mark Schofield from service has kept nr informed of he required maintenance service needed. My GLK350 looks new and runs like a new dependable car.

Dr Rene
1/24/2024
Great service

I recently moved to Tucson and needed service on my car. The Mercedes service team was very efficient setting up an appointment to include a loaner car. My service rep Steve did a good job with the repairs. The woman at reception and the porters outside were all very friendly. Well done!

Bill petrella
1/23/2024
Catalina Transportation Services

Ramon, Kyle, Tim and the entire team are the best!!

Marc Kaplan
1/20/2024
Always Room For Improvement

Service

Werner Melinz
1/19/2024
Service

Excellent service of my vehicle

Robin Neustat
1/18/2024
AMAZING SERVICE

Hands down the best service, respect and attention to detail. I'm always treated like Royalty when my Mercedes is serviced at Mercedes Benz of Tucson!!

Robert Ramos
1/18/2024
Great Service

My service advisor was very efficient, friendly and explained my service in detail.

Karen Standard
1/18/2024
Excellent service

John Hornbeck goes above and beyond to provide excellent service to his customers, which makes us all very loyal to Mercedes. Very pleasant atmosphere. The staff that takes your car when you arrive are always helpful. When we leave they offer water and are very nice.

Arlene Corey
1/17/2024
Service and repair my Mercedes E450

My advisor Lucky has been very helpful and efficient every time I visit Mercedes in Tucson for service of my cars.

Luis Moreno
1/17/2024
multipoint inspection

pleased with the service

Roberta Litchfield
1/17/2024
THE WINNING TEAM FOR YOUR PURCHASE/LEASE NEEDS

I just purchased the new GLC300. Gorgeous car. My 4th lease with Mercedez Benz of Tucson. Brandon (sales) and Jared (finance) are the team to have for all of your automotive needs. I highly recommend this team. Super Knowledgeable and friendly

shannon dee cabral stark
1/15/2024
outstanding service

mark, was great i keeping us informed

Robert Coapman
1/12/2024
Excellent service center

Everyone at the service center is excellent! Mark’s been our advisor for several years for 3 different cars and we can’t say enough good things about him!!! 5 stars all the way!!

Christina Strickland
1/6/2024
Service (annual)

Excellent service; just if not more than expected

Dr Paul Langley
1/6/2024
Great Service

As always the service was great!! From the moment I arrived until my car was returned (clean -inside and out), the service received was excellent.

Wanda Petropolis
1/5/2024
Excellent Service

We are rehabbing an older but low mileage Mercedes Car. As it gets recommissioned it requires additional attention. Lucky, our service advisor has been great to work with keeping us updated as things progress. The actual work done has also been excellent.

DP
1/3/2024
Great Customer Service

Lucky is a great service advisor. He is honest and patient.

Jennifer Galaida-Stout
12/30/2023
Lucky Litchfeld

Attentive, personable, responded to each of our concerns.

Lester Galbraith
12/30/2023
Tucson Grant Mercedes

Staff always professional & my service adviser is awesome.

Rene
12/28/2023