Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(97 Reviews)
MB 250 CLA

I did pick up my Benz on Sat but it was such a skeleton group of people, I really never spoke to anyone about the maintenance of the vehicle. Was disappointed. Your salesmen need to be more welcoming!!

Virginia G Jensen
11/28/2020
Recall service

Work was explained and done in the time, as quoted by David.

George Knecht
11/19/2020
As expected

On time completion of Service appreciated.

Eric Kohler
11/19/2020
2 service

My service adviser was very helpful and they did a great job on my car

douglas
11/18/2020
Amazing Experience

What an amazing experience! Our sales advisor, Anthony Panos, was outstanding. Cannot say enough about his professionalism, how he listened to our questions answering each as if he was speaking to a family member. He is a mirrored reflection of the entire staff at Mercedes Benz of Tucson...from the greeters, such as Veronica Perkins to the sales staff and sales manger, John Scott, to the finance team, Greg Ash , specifically!!! Clearly a testament of their commitment to be there FOR and not because of their customer. Each and every one there went above and beyond! Everyone treated us as a VIP and a welcomed member to their family! From the bottom of our hearts, to the entire staff at Mercedes Benz of Tucson thank you...thank you...thank you! And to Anthony Panos... you are amazing!!! A Rock Star!!!

Jeffrey Sirota
11/15/2020
Always great service

My A service was completed while I waited. Shawn was able to have a technician explore a concern I had. When I called to schedule service, I was very disappointed to learn the dealership has started to charge for loaners. I’ve been a customer since 1996 and not happy with this decision whenever I will need a loaner.

PAULA C BALTES
11/14/2020
VIP Treatment!

I don't look forward to car treatment, but I'm happy that I have a Mercedes and always get great care from David Layton, my service advisor. (Coffee machine and newspapers are good too.)

Doris Schatz
11/13/2020
Excellent service

Ken Tolzman replaced the rubber weather gaskets of the side mirrors of my 2003 CL55 AMG. He always does a good job for our family.

Mark Gordon
11/12/2020
Service

For 15 years we've received the best of service encompassing four Mercedes. on Monday we took our E350 in for a diagnostic test (we had an appt). We arrived we waited for 15 minutes, lined 3 cars back and no cars at the entry doors. Nobody came out. I walked up the doors and still nobody came out to check us in. I finally walked up one of service that was available to get help. Maybe it was a staffing problem but unusual for Mercedes. The good news is SR David Layton ensured we had a loaner as the diagnostic was going to take some time. When we returned later it was found we needed a new battery (after 6 years not surprising). Service also corrected the issues we brought the car in for (no charges here). David was polite, we paid for the battery and headed home. I remain a loyal customer, but the check in was not what we expected.

Lance
11/10/2020
Always Exceptional

I have been using Chapman Tucson Mercedes for the past two years on both of my Mercedes vehicles. I am quite please.

William Ims
11/10/2020
Excellent service from all involved.

John Scott and Samantha Hewitt went beyond an excellent service.

Luis Moreno
11/9/2020
Always good

Jonnilynn was professional and followed through always. Thank you.

Mary Pulkrabek
11/8/2020
Top notch service department.

I have the utmost confidence in my service advisor, Mark. Over the past three years I have come to rely on his knowledge and advice regarding our ML350. Most recently (at 84,000 miles) it needed some expensive transmission repairs. I could have found a cheaper alternative rather than a dealership to do the job, but I would not trust them to open up and replace critical parts in a Mercedes transmission on a quadramatic SUV. I would only trust Mercedes technicians trained and certified by Mercedes. While my car was in the shop, I was loaned a brand new Mercedes. The work was done on time and on budget. I would recommend Chapman Mercedes of Tucson service department to any Mercedes owner. GK Giordano

Gerald (Jerry) Giordano
11/7/2020
Very Satisfied

I thought Shawn did a great job handling my B service and all my questions. He was very helpful.

Kendra Story
11/6/2020
outstanding service

Mark, was extremely helpful in scheduling our appointment, told us almost exactly (it was actually sooner) we could expect the service to be completed.

Robert Coapman
11/2/2020
Pleasant visit to MB of Tucson

Service advisor had preliminaries ready. Our special requests were honored & the service experience once a smooth experience.

Peter or Suzanne Martin
11/1/2020
Steve Shumaker

Steve went above and beyond. My SUV was supposed to be detailed. There were issues and the vehicle wasn’t cleaned properly, I showed Steve the areas that weren’t cleaned. He took my vehicle and got it done so we thought. The area that hadn’t been cleaned still wasn’t cleaned. Steve got a bottle of cleaner and a rag and cleaned up the area himself. He’s the reason for good rating.

LUPITA Murillo
10/22/2020
Promp & Efficient

In and out and on time.. Good Service.

Mike Vanard
10/22/2020
great service

Mark took very good. fast, and efficient care of us, and we were delighted that he had taken the time to wash our vehicle before he brought it back to us. A very nice touch.

A B Blair
10/22/2020
Outstanding support

Mark provided exceptional service in getting my E300 serviced in an accurate and complete manner/timely.

Aldo cattera
10/15/2020
Outstanding

Great experience. Very accommodating to our busy schedule.

Michael T. Osborne
10/14/2020
Review

Excellent service from the outside in

Karen L Flammang
10/7/2020
Wonderful!

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Happy they have a Sprinter shop.

Denise
10/7/2020
Exceptional service as normal

Always receive exceptional service from David and the Mercedes crew.

Tim McGinty
10/6/2020
B Service 2012 250C Mercedes

Comprehensive service incl recall front pax airbag which was overnight to dealer per David Layton. Loaner OK not A Benz this time. David adv in report the Speedway body shop info rqstd & didn’t think much repair needed after he inspected. Info given me as to work needed in 2021. (Also, diagram equipment in report). Best car wash(:

Judy Cavallon
10/5/2020
Mercedes Recall

Received a form from Mercedes-Benz USA that my car came under a recall. First of all I was shocked that a manufacturer would be concerned about a car that was 15 years old. Second, the trip to the dealer to address the problem went very quickly and smoothly. Will likely return for some service in the future.

Ernest Anderson
10/1/2020
Fast and excellent service

The auxiliary battery died and I was able to get an appointment quickly. The repair and car wash took only 1 hour. Everything was done prefectly

Linda Moors
9/26/2020
Robert Grignon

Rob is golden. I’ve been in sales for over 35 years including car sales, and your lucky to have a salesman like Rob who is so persuasive and honest, but not pushy. He is one of the best closers I’ve ever dealt with. Please give him my kudos as he was the one to make this deal happen! I wanted to buy a car from him because of his professional and honest personality.

Ted Ostling
9/24/2020
Excellent service

It’s always a pleasure to work with Mark Schofield. He is well informed an d always willing to explain what ever the car issue may be. Thanks Mark

Bill Costa
9/23/2020
Warranty service

Steve schumacher was my advisor on this visit. ai was kept informed on what was being done & completion. Conveinent and courteous.

Thomas P. Sylvester
9/16/2020
Service

Always pleased with the service from Chapman Mercedes Benz. Consistently A+ attention to detail and friendly customer service. I have been a Mercedes owner for many, many years because Mercedes is a quality car and the service is second to none! A special shout-out to my service advisor, Mark. Great job Mark! and thank you.

Barbara McFadden
9/15/2020
Service of car

Excellent job in the every way: organized, efficient, very pleasant staff, outstanding job by Steve to get what is needed done quickly, well communicated. I have zero suggestions for improvement.

Joan Rosenblatt
9/11/2020
Fantastic service

Mark my service advisor did a outstanding job in getting my E300 fixed and returned to me in an quik manner

Aldo Cattera
9/10/2020
Mark Schofield outstanding Service Manager

Mark Schofield has always provided the best solutions on any work or service that is required for a MB S600. His attention to details and solutions are outstanding. I highly recommend Mark as your service manager. The MB specialist that worked on the car is outstanding. Thank You for a great service event.

Paul Cook
9/10/2020
Pretty Painless

The battery on my ML320 decided that it had enough of the heat and died. I was stranded in Oro Valley. I called Mercedes Roadside Assistance who dispatched Ramon from MB of Tucson. Ramon arrived and replaced my old batter. Ramon was great - helpful, knowledgeable, well spoken and well dressed. Other than sitting in the heat for a short while, it was a good experience. Now, if you could do something about the heat....

Tom Sturdy
9/5/2020
Sprinter Service

Jeff took great care of us on clearing the codes from our delivery van ( Sprinter )

P.J. Miles Miles Labels Co., Inc
9/1/2020
Great service

I had a very good experience at the new Sprinter service center. Jeff was helpful, friendly, accommodating and efficient. I always feel safe having my motorhome serviced at Mercedes of Tucson.

Palmer C Evans, MD
8/28/2020
Very Professional

Everything about this dealership is impeccable.

Ed Marue
8/14/2020
Early Appointment

My appointment was early, and I must say, a really nice way to start the day. Competent, quick, amiable service. Can't beat that.

Bil Croxton
8/12/2020
A/C service

Steve in the service department knew actually new what the issue was with my 2020 GLB with a/c blowing hot air. They serviced the unit and replaced a sensor in the overhead plus updated the software. Steve kept me up to date as to what was going on.

John Nordman
8/4/2020
Scott and David. Both were fabulous! Love my Merc

Both men were marvelous. I am extremely happy. Thank you.

Janet tinker
7/26/2020
Great Service and Fast!

Only need oil change, and thee was absolutely no delay in completing that requirement. Neat!!!

William Croxton
7/21/2020
Service

Great advisors. Great service experience. David Layton knows MB automobiles.

Ara P
7/21/2020
David and team were exceptional

I appreciate the detail to sanitize and disinfect vehicle before and after service , especially during covid19

Sheryl Scheller
7/10/2020
Completed Service Work At M. B. Of Tucson;

Service conducted by Mark Scofield is outstanding. He is very knowledgeable in his position.

Frank J Seifert
7/3/2020
You rock Steve

Good person you are and honest , thank you for who you are

Muz
6/23/2020
Great, as always

I had my 2015 C300 serviced yesterday and met Shawn, my new service advisor, for the first time. Shawn was very professional and efficient and continued the great service I have come to expect from Tucson Mercedes

James Morrison
6/17/2020
Mark Schofield is awesome!!!

The service at Mercedes-Benz of Tucson is amazing. Mark Schofield always takes great care of me.

shannon cabral
6/12/2020
Service

The service department at Mercedes is wonderful! Mark Schofield ALWAYS takes care of me and is honest and upfront about my service. It is done in a timely matter and the communication is great!

Heidi Garrett
6/9/2020
My service visit

My service advisor, Steve Schumaker is excellent

Greg Pivirotto
6/5/2020
Preowned car purchase

Wonderful buying experience. The people at Mercedes Benz of Tucson dealership were great!

Zachary Schon
5/23/2020
Attention to detials

Tire rotation had always been part of the A and B service; that had been my experience for the past 10 years. It was not done this time explaining to me tire sizes are different. Okay-but mine aren’t! I had to ask for the tires to be rotated after I arrived to pick up my vehicle. I purchased the tires from the dealership last year so not like I went and got something after market. Then today, my tire pressures were wrong causing a warning light. I had to return to the dealership and have that corrected. Kind of makes me wonder what else wasn’t done or missed that I have no way of knowing. I own a MB because The “experience.” While the visit wasn’t bad, it just felt like the attention to detail may have not been quite as good this time.

Karen Bence
5/21/2020
Great Day

Steve the liaison was fantastic and my work was done quickly and the overall experience was outstanding

Art Zehnder
5/19/2020
Recent Service

Overall, great service!

Dave Perry
5/9/2020
Overall experience.

Great job from start to finish by Steve and the rest of the team!

Dwight Ferguson
5/7/2020
Service A for 2013 SL550 and Maintenance for 2015

Very pleased with the service,car(s) looked like new when we picked them up.

will wells
5/6/2020
Great service

Mark Scofield did and exceptional service Id my problem and got it corrected the first time

Aldo Cattera
5/6/2020
All is great

Steve Schumacher is the best

Mike Mycka
5/1/2020
Excellent Service

Mark did an excellent job. Five stars well earned!

John Pendleton
4/30/2020
Mercedes of Tucso

Great! Except there were no snacks.

Connie Cobb
4/30/2020
More than expected!

When in need of answers to problems, knowledge mixed with a heart to satisfy customers makes the BIG difference. Having confidence in workmanship calls for referrals. Thanks MB, Steve & Sofia for everything, being answers to problems.

Diane Govan
4/24/2020
Outstanding support

Mark Schofield did an exceptional job of ensureing my needs were meet

Aldo Cattera
3/26/2020
All your staff were great!

Keep up the good work!!!

Vanessa Berger
3/21/2020
Alan Pollack

Alan really was wonderful in helping me pick out my new SUV. He also helped show me how all the new options work. Really a great salesman for your Mercedes Benz business. Sincerely Deb Kellams

Debra Kellams
3/18/2020
Great Experience

The Mercedes Benz dealership was very nice, clean and comfortable. Steve, our salesperson, was very knowledgeable and polite. No pressure whatsoever. The used car inventory had exactly what we were looking for and we actually bought 2 vehicles!

Bob and Cindy
3/14/2020
Excellent Service

I consistently receive excellence service and care from Chapman Mercedes in Tucson. I'm so pleased with my car and especially happy with the excellent service experience. Thank you.

Beth Naughtons
3/10/2020
Great Experience

Came into to repair a faulty sensor. My apt was for Sat. And I came in on Friday by mistake. They still were able to get me in and allow me to borrow a loaner car. Great service and overall great experience.

Ronald Diaz
3/10/2020
MercesdesBenz ogf Tucson

Great B service on my 2011 Mercedes Benz C300. Mark Schofield was very helpful to get my car serviced on the same day and with a loaner until I picked it up. Thank you

Brian Nolting
2/28/2020
Purchase a new GLB

Allen, Tamera, Greg and Brandon in Tucson were very professional and efficient Buying a vehicle is stressful yet, they made my experience seamless. My vehicle negotiations with Allen, Tamera coming out to the parking lot to look at my vehicle to offer a better trade in offer, Greg reviewing my financial statements and Branding assisting me with the new technology, you have a wonderful staff in Tucson. The customer service and loyalty are commendable. They are a super representation of the quality and integrity of Mercedes Benz.

Kate Breck Calhoun
2/27/2020
Love my new car!

I am a many time repeat customer of MB of Tucson. Just got my new vehicle yesterday and it’s great! I know I can purchase the identical vehicle from any MB dealer but I know from past experience, I cannot get better treatment from another dealer. This makes well over a dozen purchases from MB Tucson, and I already know where the next one is coming from, and when! Our other lease is up on July 1st. MB Tucson, see you then!

Scott Ziff
2/27/2020
great service

I got in the same day and communication was ideal. Service was done sooner than expected. Everyone in tune to my comfort and timely answers

peter burrows
2/23/2020
B Service

Thanks to Steve Shumaker and Robert Rudolphi for their work. In addition to the planned service, they saw that my car needed transmission service and wheel alignment. Steve was also able to get my car detailed, even though we didn't talk about this in advance. I appreciate Robert and Steve being proactive and taking care of matters outside the B service, saving me another trip to the dealership. I am a senior citizen, and their caring was invaluable. The detailing looks great, too.

Janet Spadora
2/20/2020
PMI, Sch B??? 2018 GLE 350

PMI was a 5-rating. However, the complimentary cleaning that followed was only satisfactory. Thus, my 4-rating. I had to correct over-sights both inside and outside when I got home.

Douglas A. Van Dorpe
2/19/2020
Repaie

Excellent upbeat good feel beginning to end

Brian Walker
2/19/2020
Service appointment

Anthony is our Service Advisor. My husband and I agree Anthony makes our visit so easy! He takes care of all the details. Very reliable! Thanks Anthony!!

michelle boyer
2/19/2020
Great service

I had a somewhat unique service situation happen with my MB S550 and the entire MB service team did an outstanding job of going well above and beyond to make sure that every aspect of my service situation was taken care. Best service team ever!!!!!

Keith Murray
2/6/2020
Purchase of a new MB vehicle

Recently we purchased a new MB AMG vehicle from Adrian Schumacher at mercedesoftucson. Both he and all the purchase support team were outstanding. Work of Brandon Gates who explained to us all the intricacies of the new vehicle was also outstanding. Thank you very much.

Martin Ulehla
1/31/2020
Great Service from Mercedes of Tucson

If my first service is any indication of future visits for scheduled maintenance, then I will be totally happy with my purchase from Mercedes of Tucson. I was extremely happy with the first service performed on my new E-450.

David Shirley
1/30/2020
Mark provides excellent Customer Service

Mark always provides excellent customer service. A pleasure to deal with.

Howard Chorost
1/29/2020
Excellent personal service

The main reason I own a Mercedes is the service dept. I like the solid feel and quality of a Mercedes, but would not own a car that does not have an excellent service department.

arlene corey
1/28/2020
Compliment for Adam

The entire service experience was excellent. I would like to compliment Adam who was at the front desk at noon on Tuesday the 21st. He went "above and beyond" to check on the status of the "dark blue 300C Cabriolet" for us, and he would not accept a tip.

Ramona G Walther
1/22/2020
ML500 Service

After having the CLK 550 serviced, I dropped the ML off for regular scheduled service. Mark managed the pick-up and drop off, got the service completed, detailed it and got it back to me quickly. I appreciate all that Mark does to keep my cars in tip top shape. Thanks. Nor

Norbert McLaughlin
1/20/2020
CLK 550 SERVICE

Mark Schofield scheduled the appointment but was not in the office on the day scheduled. David Layton took my appointment and did a great job: checked the car in, provided a loaner, got the service completed and called to let me know the car was ready. Mark and I had agreed that I would bring the ML in for scheduled service after completing the CLK. This was accomplished with a smooth hand off from David to Mark. All good.

Norbert McLaughlin
1/20/2020
My experience

I was received with the most professional representative. Informing me of the expected time my car would be completed. I was offered gormade coffee Starbuck, and my loaner was brought to the service drive. I was assisted into the loaner and informed of the use of the instrument for satellite. Thank for an amazing experience.

Mary Garrow
1/18/2020
Difficult diagnostic issue handled well

My new AMG 63s has purportedly 91 computers. A serious stall issue was hard to pinpoint and took several weeks but they kept at it, found it and fixed it, Scott kept me updated and a loaner was provided so there was little inconvenience. The team has my gratitude and Scott Perkins gets high marks for great customer service and ability to explain the process and progress. Thanks!

Sharon malcolmson
1/18/2020
Major Maintenance

Great job doing a major overhaul of my aging 2005 SL500: engine mounts, transmission mount, ball joints and boots, S belt. Drive like a new car again. Thanks, Shawn!

Michael G. Mathis
1/16/2020
Fast Purchase

Our purchase of my pre-owned Mercedes was the fastest and smoothest one we have ever had. We just purchased another car in the last few months and while it was ok, we certainly didn't get through it as quickly as at Chapman. I really appreciated not having to spend hours and hours upon the purchase as with other dealerships. All was well executed and as stress free as could be. Thanks!

Jennifer Yount
1/13/2020
Very Professional

Mark is a great service advisor and the service was excellent!

Leonard Teiber
1/13/2020
Mercedes review

Mark in the service department get a great job of taking care of my car on my last service visit

L Gebell
1/10/2020
Service

My 2005 C230 would not start due to an apparently dead battery. I was able to start it with my power station in order to attend a scheduled business meeting and subsequently bring it to the dealership to be checked, phoning ahead to leave a voicemail message with Steve Shumaker, my long-standing service representative. Even though it was a busy day at the shop and I had no previously scheduled appointment, he was able to arrange the needed evaluation and replacement of the battery in a little over an hour’s time to get me on my way to other appointments, making my day much easier than I thought was possible. This was extremely helpful and the kind of experience I have come to expect from Mercedes-Benz of Tucson.

Robert Metz
1/4/2020
Service

Steve does a great job: he is courteous, considerate. Got the job done very quickly. Excellent dealership.

Joan rosenblatt
12/28/2019
Needed Urgent Service

I wanted to thank the team at Tucson Mercedes Benz. I had a battery low message on the console of my 2017 AMG GLC43 so I stopped at the dealership and they immediately took my car in and replaced the battery. Thanks for the prompt service!

Robert H Verbeke
12/27/2019
Anthony is the best!

Anthony really looks out for the customer. Between looking for a deal, to explaining why the airbags are being replaced, he’s great to work with!

Christi
12/27/2019
S550

Timely service, correct diagnosis, early pick up, nice loaner

Dr. Robert Dzioba
12/19/2019
2007 E 350 gas tank replaced

Excellent from start to finish. Appreciated the loaner C300. But car is not all the way fixed yet. Engine died 2 times while driving since repaired Monday. I’m certain once it dies for good your techs will figure out the problem.

Craig Baroody
12/13/2019
Excellent Experience, easy and professional

We just made our 2nd purchase of a Mercedes from Chapman and our experience with Allan Pollack was a real pleasure. He was extremely professional, knowledgable and he guided us seamlessly through the process. Thanks you so much Allen.

Geary Morris
12/12/2019
SERVICE

GREAT JOB AS ALWAYS.

frank A calixtro
12/11/2019

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top