Reviews Mercedes-Benz of Tucson

Avg. Rating:
(136 Reviews)
Excellent

Excellent service as usual

Ron Smeltzer
7/16/2019
great service

Each time we bring the car in for service,Rich makes sure everything is done correctly. He keeps us informed of the progress of the repair

Michael Renner
7/7/2019
service

good

Oscar Ramirez
7/6/2019
GLS 450 purchase

Excellent service, very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Our sales rep (Patrick McCoy and Tamara Criswell) made the experience worthwhile. 100% recommendations for anyone looking for a Mercedes.

Tam Nguyen
7/3/2019
Mark Schofield

As always Mark came through for us on the scheduling and repair.

NORBERT MCLAUGHLIN
7/3/2019
Mark is the best!

No one likes to have to have their car serviced, but Mark has consistently provided exceptional service and advice every time I've brought my car in for scheduled and non-scheduled service. He's gone out of his way to be informative, helpful, and above all, he's always been honest and trustworthy. And that's something that you earn.

Kathy Wilson
6/29/2019
Good Service Experience

I enjoyed the expertise of the Service Advisor. He was thorough, friendly and efficient

Laurie Kardish
6/20/2019
Service visit

Rich was very friendly and helpful.

Ray Rosenbach
6/18/2019
Rich always does a great job

I am always pleased with the way Rich cares for my car. He has been servicing my car for 5 years. He is always perect

Michael Renner
6/16/2019
Consistently great service

I have been a customer with this dealership. I always get great service

michael Renner
6/15/2019
Outstanding

This was our 5th Mercedes that we have purchased from Chapman and the 3rd from Natasha. We at first considered a CPO GLC and as always Natasha was over the top in helping us. In knowing what we wanted Natasha showed us several new GLC's and went over all the details. Natasha made it was an easy decision and we drove off in a beautiful new GLC. Natasha is an outstanding sales person than bent over backwards to help us and again made the entire process an extremely pleasant process.

James Sprecher
6/15/2019
REAR SUSPENSION REPAIR

WE'D NOTICED THAT THE LEFT REAR AIR SUSPENSION SYSTEM MAY HAVE HAD A PROBLEM AS THAT SIDE WAS LOWER THAN RIGHT. SURE ENOUGH IT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED ALONG WITH RIGHT AND THE RESULT WAS A SMOOTHER RIDE AND PROFILE THAN BEFORE THE REPAIRS.

RONALD H. SEVIER
6/13/2019
Service A

New drop off and wait filled with new experience. No longer luxury treatment. The promised wait time is likely to be extended if anything is discovered like recall items. Must work well for management to stack up pressure on service personal to get people in and out plus have customers wait instead of loaner for short turn around services. New and less luxury life is taking over. Guess we get used to it as long as Mercedes keeps delivering great well manufactured automobiles. I have owned Mercedes from G-500 to 450SL everything in between. Quality went down once. Please do not let it happen again and I will endure the 2 plus hot waif or get a ride to help with your overhead.

James Gray
6/13/2019
Service

Service A and as always Mark was helpful and informative. Service was done quickly and everyone is friendly.

Michael
6/6/2019
Anything but a "B" service

Our vehicle required a B service according to the message on the dashboard but the service provided to us was anything but a "B" or lower. It was an A+ by any measurement tool. The car was promised to be completed about 3:30 and I was in the driver's seat leaving the dealership at 3:31 after having paid the bill which was within $4 of the estimated cost of the service. It can't get much better than that.

Stuart Katz
6/1/2019
Patient and courteous

Norm was most courteous from the minute I walked in the door until 24 hours later when I drove home a new car. I know I will be calling him in the future to explain all the bells and whistles, and also Brandon Gates who did the concierge once over before I left the dealership. Everyone there was definitely friendly and it was a good experience.

Gloria Zlaket
5/31/2019
Great

Had my wife’s SLK in for service in Tucson. Mark Schofield was outstanding ! He explained what services the car needed & the cost. Service was completed as quickly as possible!

Gary Johnson
5/31/2019
Loaner fee not well considered.

Good service as always, and Mark is a pleasure to work with. When he told me, however, that future visits will require a $25 fee for loaners soured the whole experience. Awareness of this fee will seriously impact my future brand selection, as my wife’s Lexus dealership will continue to provide 5 star customer service WITHOUT a rental fee for loaners. Come on Chapman, this is a Mercedes dealership, not Chevy. Very disappointed!

Michael Hawkins
5/30/2019
Outstanding serves

Provider provided outstanding servers and knew what had to be done

Aldo Cattera
5/27/2019
Outstanding job

My Service Advisor did an outstanding job and took care of all my needs. However, whoever cleaned my car forgot to swipe of the driver's floor mat and if he/she did it, it would have been a prefect job!

Rene Vasquez
5/23/2019
Excellent service!!!!

Can't thank Mr. Norm Azizi enough!! What an honest gentleman!!

Virginia Jensen
5/18/2019
Great service!

Thank you for taking great care of our vehicle.

Aidea Sluyter
5/10/2019
Scheduled Service

Mark, my advisor took great care of getting my car serviced while waiting. The car is working like new. Great job Mark

Manjit S Chopra
5/10/2019
Review

Great salesman great service

Steve
5/5/2019
Superior Service

As always, service was exceptional and delivered as promised. We miss Evan; however, David is terrific !!! and fills the shoes very well!

STEVE SIND
5/3/2019
Good salesman

Adrian Schumacher was very patient and informative with us. Ours was a rather complicated deal, with a trade-in, and much negotiating took place. We are pleased with the result, and would recommend Adrian to anyone.

Sally Peterson-Falzone
5/2/2019
Brake maintenance

Great service and experience. Knowledgeable service manager and friendly employees.

W. Santos
5/1/2019
excellent service

My service representative, Steve, is the BEST!!! Great guy and always on top of things!

Keli Ann Lawton
5/1/2019
Salesman

I stopped in just to get an idea of pricing. I was looking at toytas but was really impressed with Patric McCoy. He was not pushy at all and convinced me to buy a Mercedes. I couldn’t be happier. It’s a dream car. Thanks Patrick

Kenn morton
4/26/2019
Steve

He’s the very best. Always pleasant to be around and gives it to you straight. Steve has been my service advisor for the last 5 years. Because of him I’m their.

Wes Dawson
4/13/2019
Always a pleasure.

The service rep was attentive and informative. The work was done and the car returned clean.

Thomas P. Sylvester
4/12/2019
Super Service

The service performed was excellent and the service advisor, Rich, was his usual superb self. The only reason I rated it lower than a 5 was because the text messaging about the status and cost of the repair never reached me. I did discuss that with Rich. I have a suggestion as well that will assist customers in the future who do not have a 2018 or 2019 vehicle with the digital dashboard. The staff providing the loaner cars should offer to provide a brief overview of the dashboard and how a new driver might opt to change screens, see various parts of how the car is functioning, etc. (also a great sales tool). I could not figure out how to switch the view I was seeing in front of the driver so that I might see the tachometer, etc. I did figure out how to pair my phone with the car.

Stuart Katz
4/9/2019
Service

Rich did an outstanding job of getting me in and out with minimal fuss, as always.

Edwin CONNON
4/9/2019
Very pleased with my first service experience at T

Rich is a great service representative. He logged in my service policy from my former Mercedes dealer. I am pleased.

Bill Ims
4/7/2019
Excellent customer service

I had the pleasure of dealing with Bruce Canterbury when purchasing a used Mercedes Benz. He provided quick follow ups and responses from beginning to end of our transaction. He is very friendly and informative, and I highly recommend him.

Maria Tagle
3/31/2019
?

Rick is good

Steve Coupland
3/28/2019
Service-Personnel

Took my car in for service. Very pleased with everyone I had to interface with. Kind, Helpful, Friendly and Fast service. The lounge was clean, comfortable, well lite and coffee, tea and little goodies to eat provided. GREAT JOB

G Growl
3/28/2019
Service Visit

Car was received and promptly moved into service. Work was completed in the scheduled time frame. Employees were courteous and professional.

Mike Hunter
3/25/2019
Service

Had quick need for servicing, unreliable starting. David Layton got me in found I needed new battery replaced it quickly. I was very pleased with responiveness

Robert Sauvage
3/19/2019
Mark S service manager

Mark S. is an outstanding service manager. His knowledge of the system on the MB Type and Model is outstanding. I highly recommend Mark S. as your service manager.

P Cook
3/18/2019
Great

Love Rich VanSickle

Carter Dick
3/15/2019
engine light on

Mr Steve shumaker fix the problem and has always provided outstanding service to me and my wife we both have Mercedes

Robert Kingsley
3/15/2019
Amazing Service Once Again!

I can not say how much we appreciate our service advisor Steve. He has not only taken great care of our vehicles he has taken great care of us. He has always made sure all our service needs from Oil Changes, New Tires or mechanical issues were resolved timely and cost effectively. We wish we could have all our other non Mercedes vehicles serviced and repaired at Mercedes Benz of Tucson.

Jim Snodgrass
3/15/2019
New Car Purchase

After literally walking away unhurt from a near head on collision that totaled my 2018 300 GLC, I was provided great service and comfort by Tom and Brian at Chapman Mercedes in Tucson. I am now driving a new replacement. Mercedes crash technology is the best.

James Gray
3/13/2019
Great service

Rich is an outstanding service advisor.

Chuck Kennedy
3/13/2019
First Rate service and personal attention

Rich and Scott always provide attentive, detail-oriented service with a friendly and professional manner - always nice to work with you folks!

Phillip Esser
3/9/2019
Excellent Review

Mark, my service advisor, provides exceptional service.

Howard Chorost
3/5/2019
Great service!

Jill Slecta and David Layton continue to distinguish themselves as the commensurate service providing professionals!

Chris Walker
3/5/2019
Great service

I'm always impressed with the great service they provide. Since Evan Stark is cutting back his time I worked with David Layton. They serviced our motorhome again. Friendly, helpful and competent staff!

Palmer Evans, MD
3/5/2019
Mark S. service manager

Mark S. is an outstanding service manager. Fully understands the MB Models and the use of extended warranty services. I have full trust and faith in Mark's abilities to provide outstanding services at all times. Highly recommended MB Service Manager. Thank You Mark....

Paul Cook
3/4/2019
Thanks

Work done fast, employees courtious and efficient.

Gary Menzemer
2/23/2019
Purchase Experience Superb

From ordering to delivery, my recent purchase of an E450 was superb. Tom Chance was available for any question(s) I had about my built, the status of the vehicle through production, and timely shipment of the vehicle. Tom's estimates were right on target. Delivery of the vehicle at the dealership went very smoothly, thanks to Tom and other members of the dealership's staff. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a new Mercedes-Benz.

David Shirley
2/20/2019
Patrick

Patrick made our car buying experience go seamless. Never has car buying been so easy. Patrick was very knowledgeable and friendly. We have been a Ford family for over 20 years and was excited to buy our first Mercedes with Patrick.

James
2/17/2019
Friendly Staff and Great Support Too

My sales associate had the vehicle ready for me to inspect and drive at the requested time although I had only just made the appointment late the night before. Adrian was eager to get me behind the wheel and I was only too happy to discover why! He explained everything about the vehicle in great detail which impressed me thoroughly knowing he had little time to prepare for me so his knowledge was true. Everyone I met asked how I was doing and offered to help me in any way in spite of the fact that Adrian was making the sale. All went well thanks to Adrian and Jarret's added assistance. I must say I can't remember having a better day buying a vehicle!

Dennis D. Dixon
2/12/2019
service

great service with Rich

paul faust
2/6/2019
Very fast service, great service advisor

Steve is an excellent service advisor! He knows what warranties apply to my car and what each type of service entails. I made an appointment for an A-5 service, but I was also having a problem with the garage door buttons on my rear view mirror. Steve knew instantly that that part was under warranty, and he estimated a delivery time when I can get it installed. Steve is always pleasant and accommodating. The A-5 service was completed in a more than timely way. It's always pleasant to be at the dealership.

Janet Spadora
2/1/2019
B Service

I was scheduled for a B service, but when I got to the Dearlership they had scheduled me for an A service. The time element went from one and one half hour to 4 hours. I was was surprised and yet I understood. I also had scheduled with the B service a notation to the service department that my engine light was on and that needed checking. So consequently, I was at the Dealership from 11:00 am until 5:00 pm. It was a very long day, and I had to drive 1 hour from my home in Green Valley, Arizona to Tucson, Arizona. The gentleman who helped me was David Layton. Mr. Layton was very kind and helped me get through this long day without any problems. I truly appreciate that Mr. Layton made the day not a total loss. Thank you Mr. Layton.

Michelle M. Robinson
1/29/2019
Excellent

Excellent.

W. Santos
1/26/2019
Review

I thought Steve Schumann was outstanding as well as Rich. Jill pattison was rude and unprofessional.

John howe
1/24/2019
Superior Service

Steve Shumaker did an excellent job. Got me in and out as promised. Made sure I was taken care ASAP due to my lengthy drive to dealership. Natasha Rogerson deserves 5 stars also. Natasha has gone way above and beyond making sure I better understand the C-300 I bought due to my total disappointment in the car. Thx Nataska

Phil Schutte
1/22/2019
Excellent, but

The service experience is usually smooth and efficient. This time the service clerk, a young woman, was not as helpful and friendly as in the past. Moreover, the new policy of charging for the loaner is petty and short-sighted. A very capable and experienced non-dealer repair shop quoted more than $450 less for just one of the repairs. This higher billing more than offsets the cost of the loaners. Generally satisfied with the experience but less than before.

Leo
1/17/2019
Great service

Service was great I dropped off my vehicle a day earlier than scheduled and by the end of the day I received a call from my advisor that he had a couple of cancellations and he was able to have someone work on it. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Jose
1/13/2019
Recent Service

Rich always takes good care of me and provides great service. He is great to work with.

Debra
1/8/2019
Service review

I needed a piece of chrome replaced on the front bumper along with a couple of wheel well rivets. Mark in the service department had the work scheduled and completed in a very professional manner. I could not have had better service. Thank you.

Brian Nolting
1/4/2019
Mercedes

Awesome

Colleen Bakewell
1/2/2019
Great service. True to word

Once again Steve and team have provided great professional service from courteous and accurate communications to thorough and unequalled technical and mechanical service. I always drive away with confidence in them.

Paul petrocci
1/1/2019
purchase of 2016 glc

natasha was, well, perfect. knows what she is talking about, answered all my questions with more information which is perfect. a very nice young woman , a pleasure to work with. give her a raise, thanks , vike

vike hager
12/28/2018
Service visit

Quick and great service. The waiting room was very comfortable for my quick one hour wait. Evan, my service advisor, explained everything to me when it was finished. It was an overall good experience.

William Palm
12/22/2018
Great Job as always.

Mark has always done a great job, very attentive and knowledgeable. Service desk and personal as well.

frank calixtro
12/22/2018
Great care. Aggressive pricing

Thanks so much to Greg Ash who took such great care of me through this transaction. I shopped many dealers before deciding to put my trust in Greg. So glad I did.

Jim Jacobs
12/16/2018
Great Job

Evan Stark took great care of my car again. I am and will be a repeat customer.

Jim Fletcher
12/12/2018
REVIEW FOR REPAIRS

My service advisor Mark Schofield always takes care of my needs and treats me as a valued customer. I don't care what I need he makes sure its taken care. I can always count on him to do a great job and very have to worry about anything.

Rene Vasquez
12/8/2018
Service

Ten years of consistently great service on 3 vehicles.

George Knevht
12/8/2018
Great Mercedes service!

I’m always grateful to enjoy the service of Evan Stark and Jill Slecta! They are commensurate professionals who always are informative and make me feel welcome. The service is always exemplary. I’ll always return to Mercedes Tucson!

Chris Walker
12/7/2018
Great Service as always!

Great place to purchase or have your Mercedes serviced. Excellent staff, and service department!

Steve G.
12/5/2018
service

The "MAN" Tom Chance made the extra effort to ensure that my wife who has a visual disability was comfortable on her maiden voyage in the c300 cabriolet. His caring made all the difference in the world. With people that care anything is possible. Thank You

stephen sptizer
12/3/2018
EXCELLENCE AS ALWAYS

Brought in my 2014 E350 for minor tune up and Mark Schofield took care of me as always, including getting a small part put on. Enjoyed the coffee and snack knowing that professionals are taking care of my car.

MARTIN MALKIN
12/3/2018
Service

Excellence.

Gabriel Tapia
12/3/2018
service 11/28/2018

Evan Stark always informs me of possible repairs, following the mechanics evaluation calls with options and time required to repair great service

Russell Weed
11/29/2018
Service advisor

Rich Van Sickle does a great job. It is a pleasure dealing with him.

Carol pilmar
11/22/2018
Absolutely Great

Awesome service and my service advisor Mark Schofield always takes care of my needs. I would rate both as excellent!

Rene Vasquez
11/22/2018
Exceptional Service

Mark Schofield my service advisor for 5 years provided exceptional service by identifying my service requirements and ensuring they were met. He also provided recommendations to ensure my Mercedes functions at peak performance.

Aldo Cattera
11/21/2018
Service Dept.

The emergency break light assembly had to be replaced. A wk after the part arrived, I had an appt due to your busy sked. It was Monday (10:25AM) . All the loaners were taken. Was advised call to Enterprise so I could have a car as the service might take 2 hrs. However, I was given priority treatment and only waited an hr+. Didn’t have to wait for a rental (2 pp ahead of me). Was able to get out & do a lot of Xmas shopping in good weather before the chill set in and attractive Veteran’s Day pricing on the 12th. Given the VIP treatment...David Layton greeting me as I came in and Scott Perkins (Mgr) came outside to bid me farewell as I departed. Scott didn’t charge me for the Labor & part due to some problems I had discussed w/him when the car had an extensive annual inspection in early Oct. Very good comp car wash as well. Thank you!

Judy Cavallon
11/14/2018
Evan Stark in 2020

As always, Eva

Eric Kohler
11/9/2018
S 550 Service

The Chapman Mercedes Benz service is always excellent!? Only this is the first time I paid for them to find out what is wrong with my car. I don’t think I have done this ever before. But everything they do service wise or cleaning the car is wonderful! Neelam Sethi??

Neelam Sethi
11/2/2018
Maintenance Issue

Got "engine" icon...with NO associated words...on my tachometer cluster. Problem found out to be "gas cap was not securely fastened." I had no idea that was the problem and caused the "engine" icon to display. If there had been words showing next to the "engine icon", e.g. "gas cap", i would have checked the gas cap located under the door on the right rear side of my vehicle. there were no such words. i suggest that as a fix for future Mercedes vehicles.

Douglas Van Dorpe
11/1/2018
Challenging Service Environment

Checking in for my service appointment went very smoothly and I was on my way with a loaner very promptly. My service adviser made contact late in the afternoon with, "your car is okay but we haven't started the work yet". He went on to detail the fire in the service bay, the sprinkler system damage and the resulting service back-up. Yikes. He said he would call tomorrow morning with a status update, which he did. Still was unsure as to when they would be able to start the couple minor issues with my vehicle, but made the effort to keep me posted. That was appreciated. Got a call the following day, shortly after noon, they had finished the software updates and my vehicle was ready. Under the trying circumstances caused by the fire, I think my service adviser handled the situation in a very calm and professional manner. Other than the extra day my car was tied up the dealership performed very well and probably deserved an excellent rating. They'll definitely get the opportunity to service my vehicle in the future and I think the excellent rating will definitely be earned at that time. My vehicle was excellently detailed when I picked the vehicle up.

John C Nelson
11/1/2018
Praises

Once again Mark Schofield and the Service team did an outstanding job on our 2914 SLK! Keep up the great work!

Gary & Katie Johnson
11/1/2018
Service Dept. Evan Stark

Evan was going to charge me $484.53 for this service when I was in the 2nd yr of a pd contract. Was outside p/u the loaner when he came out to verify my phone ctc. Was able to use key given to me to get into another MB same color close to mine when I came out of a credit union getting into the wrong car! Loaner close to it.

Judy Cavallon
10/31/2018
Vehicle servicing

Have always had excellent service from Mark Thorough job, delivered as promised.

Robert Sauvage
10/30/2018
Service

Great service experience as always.

Art Swanson
10/24/2018
Service call

Steve at Chapman Mercedes is always a delight to work with. He kept us informed on when to expect our vehicle. always pleasant

Denise Sigon
10/23/2018
Satisfied with service again

Rich Van Sickle, Service Advisor, makes the yearly service so easy. Very nice to work with such a professional!

Pete
10/22/2018
Service

Mark Scofield a excellent job in ensuring my requirements were met. He's been my service for 5 years and has never failed to do an excellent/outstanding taking care of my requirements. On time an attention to detail is how Mark has taken care of my Vehicle

Aldo Cattera
10/21/2018
Excellent as usual.

Great service. Great service manager (Rich) , for 10 years, now.

George
10/19/2018
Recent Service

I would like to express my appreciation for the fast quality service I received during my recent visit. A special thanks to my Service Advisor Evan Stark who always gives me very professional advice for serving my automobile. Thank you for a great job, H. Stanisch

Hansgeorg Stanisch
10/15/2018
Excellent

Mark and the service guys did a Great Job...quick and easy!

Stephen Hood
10/9/2018
Rich is tops!

Rich Van Sickle is always tops when it comes to a first class service advisor!

John Marks
10/9/2018
Service

Rapid and professional plus courteous service - Rich Van Sickle rated a 10/10

Lawrence Housman
10/7/2018
Excellent service

MBZ of Tucson is wonderful dealer for service and new car purchase. Been a customer for 11 years and always completely pleased. Service adviser, Steve Schumacher is attentive and communicates as work progresses.

Ken Drucker
10/4/2018
Top