Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(112 Reviews)
Excellent Service

My 2015 C-300 had its 40000 mile service yesterday. As usual, Shawn, my service advisor, was on top of everything and got it done expeditiously.

James Morrison
6/2/2021
Great Experiience

The customer service exceeded my expectations!

Jerry Barnes
6/2/2021
waiting for diagnosis

While it's never fun being in the waiting (especially for 2 hours), it's as enjoyable as it can be. Service representative (Mark) was and is always good at what he does.

Robert Baker
6/2/2021
Good Service

Quick and efficient as always...

g menzemer
5/29/2021
Great experience with Shawn

As always, Shawn takes great care of ALL his customers, as he does me I'm sure. My car was having some door problems and they were fixed asap, Thanks!

Aidea Sluyter
5/28/2021
a

My wife and I just purchased our second Mercedes. Allen Pollack is the most helpful salesperson we have ever worked with. He is outstanding and always takes care of us. He is a great asset to your organization.

David Bott
5/27/2021
Great service

Great service every time!

Marcy Dale
5/25/2021
A bumpy start to be begin but the results are grea

Start of this saga was bumpy due to snafu at MB Roadside Assistance & not on our end. Once the vehicle was towed to the dealership, we were not notified that the car had arrived safely that day. Next issue was when I telephoned the following day to verify that the vehicle did arrive but the person at the dealership could not confirm that the vehicle was there. Hmmm. Called our service advisor Mark Schofield who quickly returned my call & verified that the vehicle was indeed there, a huge relief. From that point forward, all went smoothly. Mark called again to give me the breakdown of the repairs & the costs which I approved. There was also an email sent to me describing the needed repairs which was very helpful. The initial time given for when the vehicle would be ready was given to be the middle of the following week which was acceptable due to the week-end ahead & a part had to be ordered. Evidently someone, perhaps Mark, went to bat for us & the part was made available faster than initially thought, perhaps the part was overnighted in but uncertain of this. One additional repair was requested. Repairs of a minor nature were made while awaiting the ordered part. The vehicle was ready on Saturday, much to my pleasure. Only down note is that one of the rims was scuffed but uncertain when it happened. Overall, my wife & I are very pleased with the service department at Mercedes Benz of Tucson.

Peter Martin
5/24/2021
Review

Mark did a great job, as usual! Thank you!

Julie Beach
5/22/2021
Work on ML350

Professional work on our ML350 was well done in a timely and professional manner including wash before delivering to us in the office. Mark is our account manager. Professional and cool under pressure as Covid-19 muddies the workplace environment.

David Hampton
5/20/2021
Service team is exceptional

My experience was exactly what a customer expects when dealing with Mercedes. MB of Tucson's Service is efficient , effective and always doing what's right before you ask.. My advisor Jonnilyn Savard is the best and brightest

LARRY BRACHFELD
5/19/2021
Outstanding Mercedes Sprinter Service

What a super experience I had at the new Chapman Sprinter Service Center. Great check-in and check-out. Perfect service work on both an emissions recall and typical service B items. Professional service representatives - and Jeff is one of the friendliest, most personable people I have ever met. I would not go anywhere else. Thanks!

Stephen Poe
5/19/2021
Fantastic Service

Jeff, the Service Advisor at the Sprinter Service Center, has once again made the visit very pleasant. He understood my concerns, and got them handled in a timely manner. I highly recommend this service center

Darrell Hewitt
5/16/2021
Outstanding service

I’ve always had outstanding ,fast, service at this dealership. The staff is courteous and the work done is always top notch.

Jim Katsantones
5/12/2021
Outstanding in every respect

Jaime Ohlmaier and GM John Hornbeck guided us through the trade-in and purchase of our 2021 C300 with the ease of two, long-time professionals. This was the fourth Mercedes we have bought from Chapman and the process has become easier each time. Kudos to the entire staff of Mercedes of Tucson which we found to be SUPERIOR in every manner.

Tim and Pam Downey
5/7/2021
Mercedes of Tucson

Exceptional service and friendly staff. Jonnilynn was most helpful when we arrived. She followed up with our service needs in a timely matter. Our C300 was in top condition when we left. Never disappointed with our Mercedes of Tucson.

Michael Hanlon
5/7/2021
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Anthony Panos was great, making the experience an enjoyable one. It was nice to see Jarret Crocker again, and he was outstanding as always.

LARRY G STRICKLAND
5/5/2021
Great Service

The staff at Mercedes in Tucson was fantastic. They did a great job, from the time I walk in to the time I received the vehicle, very happy! Thanks Again! Wayne Mikolajewski

Wayne Mikolajewski
5/3/2021
B Service

Great service, no problems. Thank you!

Betty Hunt
5/1/2021
Outstanding Service

Hi Scott I hope all is well with you and your family. I recently had the motorhome in for service for the emissions update and a small turbo oil leak. Everything went well and your staff was amazing, especially Jeff and David I wanted to reach out directly to your General Manager and let him know what an outstanding job all these folks did, from my favorite service tech Eric to Michelle in the parts dept and the work that was done. Could you provide me with his email address? Soon, I will be purchasing a new or certified used car from your store. Being older this will most likely be the last car I purchase and frankly do not trust any other dealer, especially a preowned Mercedes or other make. If it has been checked out by your service dept, that gives me piece of mind and confidence in purchasing used. I will try and keep it short as I know he is busy, but I feel he needs to know what an outstanding job these people are doing. Too many times, people take for granted workers and I want to let him know about my experiences with your dealership Take care and please be safe. Respectfully Chris Ezell

Chris Ezell
5/1/2021
Sprinter

Jeff is superior. Makes sure you provide the overhead support he needs. I discussed this with the new service manager yesterday

Ralph g risley
5/1/2021
Thanks Jonnilynn

Great service from Jonnilynn to make us feel at home after returning to Tucson after 7 years.

Nelis Theron
4/23/2021
Preventative maintenance

Service Writer, David, is professional, efficient, courteous.

Margaret Saito
4/22/2021
service

If you lose Steve Shiumaker, you lose us too! He really cares about two very old people and we can't say enough about him!

Norma Parry
4/21/2021
Review

My advisor Johnylynn was great, she keep me informed.

Brenda
4/17/2021
Service Appointment

I was very impressed with the overall experience. The fact that it didn't hit the 5 stars is probably more of my misunderstanding than the experience itself. When I called for an appointment I was told I would get a loaner that we could shop around the area and they would call when ready. When we arrived we were met by very helpful and courteous personnel and introduced to our advisor Steve. Unfortunately two things came into play that weren't expected.... we were told at that point that the car probably wouldn't be ready until Monday which I hadn't counted on. The second hitch was all the loaners were out and we had to wait for Enterprise to bring a vehicle. We arrived for our appointment at 8:45 and didn't get a loaner until 10:30. Now having said that I would then hasten o add that the staff at the dealership are obviously well trained and very personable and professional. I would also say that Steve was excellent in that he called daily with updates and kept us informed of delays and whart was going on. It is fair to say that it truly surpassed my expectations! Thank you....

Dale Strain
4/12/2021
Mercedes of Tucson

My third car from Chapman. Love everything about them

mike griggs
4/10/2021
Review

Great Work

Scott Garrett
4/9/2021
Outstanding Service Performance

I had a follow up appointment with David Layton on Tuesday March 30 2021 for my 2009 Mercedes C300 concerning a thermostat problem, and he had me in and out within one hour. That was outstanding, but not unusual for David, who has always provided outstanding performance concerning auto maintenance and repair for my vehicle.

Harold L Dale Jr
3/31/2021
Great Service department

It all starts with the the outside service rep then reception persons who are very polite and with a smile. Our service advisor Mark is always great, treats us with respect and he is knowledgeable.

Ken
3/23/2021
Great Service

Advisor Mark S is great at his job. He treats customers like they are valuable. I asked to see the old parts that were recommended to be replaced. Mark explained how they worked. Looking at the parts tells me that Mercedes Benz invests a lot of Engineering into them unlike domestic car companies. The shop workmanship is outstanding. I trust the dealership to always do a good job and have not been let down.

Bill B
3/23/2021
Service work performed on my Sprinter March 15, 20

Mechanic did great job correcting problems. He receives "5" stars. Mechanic drove my vehicle to the "completed" point of my view. Then i waited another "55" minutes until Service Advisor gave me keys and a copy of performed work. Yes I understand he was working as fast as possible, however here is the major problem; 2 TWO customers walked in and the advisor waited on them rather than taking 1 minute to complete my paperwork. i want to be clear, the Advisor is very good at his job, however another Advisor sits in adjoining desk and could have very easily completed this transaction. Frank J Seifert -dragoonaz@vtc.net

Frank J Seifert
3/19/2021
Great service

As always David Leighton did a great job making sure my vehicle was quickly serviced and that I was kept appraised of the situation at all times. I have always had good experiences when my car is serviced at Mercedes of Tucson.

Barry Palmer
3/18/2021
Detail Service for 2015 S550

The car was immaculate and looked as though it was brand new. Delivered on time, very happy with results. Just glad it didn't rain on our way home.

will wells
3/18/2021
Great Service!

We got our MB sedans completely taken care of with discerning inspections and accurate repairs. We were kept informed at every step. Nicely done!

John Sylvester
3/17/2021
Service Manager Mark Schofield

Outstanding service from Service Manager Mark Schofield and Anthony who serviced the vehicle. I highly recommend both for any service needed on the version of MB one may have. Fully knowledgeable on all aspects of MB vehicles. Thank You for all of the outstanding service.

Paul Cook
3/17/2021
Excellent customer service.

My service advisor is Mark. He is a very knowledgeable and friendly person. He always does his best to provide me with the best service at the minimum cost. He is someone I can trust when it comes to my vehicles’ maintenance.

Jesus Gomez
3/14/2021
Review

David Layton did a great job

Richard Ostrom
3/13/2021
Excellent dealership!

I just purchased a certified used Mercedes AMG from MB of Tucson. I cannot recommend Allen Pollack highly enough as a sales person that you should request if you are looking for a mercedes benz vehicle. Allen found my car for me, he understands the clients needs, and he worked with the management at MB of Tucson to get me the best deal possible. I am absolutely thrilled with my new purchase. Thank you MB of Tucson and thanks Allen Pollack!

ian boulton
2/28/2021
Great service and good record keeping

My A-1 service was completed in less than 1 1/2 hours. Comfortable space to wait with appropriate social distancing. I was relieved to know that their records of a recent tire problem I had were accurate and up to date. Service advisor Shawn was very helpful and didn't seem to mind my questions at all.

Janet Spadora
2/27/2021
Another solid performance

Just had my car detailed at MB Tucson and they did a fantastic job. David, again, was very responsive, friendly and professional.

Craig Forte
2/25/2021
Great Experience!

The Mercedes-Benz of Tucson team provided excellent customer service during my visit to the dealership. Courtney was knowledgeable and helpful during the vehicle review, test drive, and lease set-up. Jarret gave clear and detailed information during the financing process of my visit. I feel very confident in understanding my lease. I highly recommend visiting Mercedes-Benz of Tucson. I love my new car!

Michelle Hu
2/22/2021
Excellent Experience

Anthony was awesome!

Mary Mando
2/21/2021
Great service

David, our service advisor, continues to consistently provide excellent service. He's very friendly, prompt and professional. Also, the detail department is world class. We take all of our Mercedes here to get the deep clean needed to keep them looking new. Great job all around!

Craig Forte
2/18/2021
Annual Service

Everything went A-OK.

DOUGLAS VAN DORPE
2/13/2021
SPRINTER STORE

Please fix the Sprinter Store website appointment reservatiin system. It directs customers to deliver their Sprinter to the MB dealership on Grant Road. The multiple text reminders also direct customers to deliver to the Grant Road location. It reserved me for a Saturday morning appointment at the Grant Road location. The Service person at that location told me that I was mistaken and printed for me the address to the new location of the Sprinter Service, but it was extremely difficult to find because there is no professional or visual sign. A map would have truly helped as it is hidden between a church and another Chapman dealership. When we finally found it 45 minutes later, Mike Perez kindly told us that we did not have an appointment because website made us an oil change appointment for the dealership on Grant Road. Very frustrating on a Saturday or any day. Mike Perez was empathetic and made us an appointment for Monday morning. He saved the day! Please fix the website, you all had since August 2019 to get it right. Please do better, Mercedes of Tucson.

H Luna
2/10/2021
GLC

Good experience. Friendly and efficient sales and finance team. Recommended.

Hilmi Songur
1/31/2021
Recent Service

I was at your dealership Saturday, January 23 for my B1 service. Everything went just exactly as the service advisor told me. Always have an amazing experience at your dealership! Thank you!

Laurie Blackmore
1/27/2021
Vehicle service

David Leighton and the team performed at their customary outstanding level. Always a pleasure to visit Mercedes of Tucson and to work with David.

Barry Palmer
1/27/2021
Excellent customer service

I feel valued as a customer when I take my car to Tucson Chapman Mercedes. The communication is excellent and the service is always completed

Linda Moors
1/26/2021
Excellent service

Schedule and service on time

Gabriel Tapia
1/21/2021
Wonderful Experience

Our Sales Professional Michele Salinas was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and responsive. She is a true professional and I would recommend her to anyone considering purchasing a Mercedes Benz.

Barry Disbrow
1/16/2021
Mercedes Benz

It is a pleasure working with my service adviser, Shawn Aranda. He is quick, accurate and thorough in his work. He is quite personable in his approach and temperament, and professional in the way he approaches his work with me.l

Ralph Bologna
1/15/2021
Service

Great.

George Knecht
1/14/2021
Mark

Mark is an outstanding service advisor. I trust him 100% and he always takes great care of me, start to finish!

April
1/12/2021
excellent sales staff

Rob Grignon made my experience of choosing the right car for myself enjoyable and gave me the knowledge to make an intelligent choice. He is very personable and not at all pushy: I showed up 3 times and he was quite pleasant to deal with each time. Since we bought a car that isn't your brand, we could have gone to the dealership; but i really wanted to buy from Rob as the experience did not add to my stress. He worked well with my husband about the price. Thanks!

vicki alberts
1/10/2021
Great effort!

Jeff and his crew worked hard to get us back on the road. The necessary Mercedes part ,however ,was not available anywhere in the US and has to be shipped in from Germany. Wait time 3 weeks. Jeff and the parts manager tried everything. Tech Sebastian aka Seabass went the extra mile and fixed the fuel leak with the resources he had at his disposal. Kudos. Chapman, you have a super Team at your Sprinter facility ( which was hard to find even with GPS).

Hermann de Boer
1/5/2021
Mark Schofield is awesome!!!

Warranty repair was quick and easy. Mark is amazing!!!

Shannon Cabral
1/4/2021
C250 Service

Extremely pleased with customer service. The maintenance was of the typically high standard. My service advisor, Jonnilynn was the epitome of professionalism. She is energetic, knowledgeable and proactive in customer service!

Chris Walker
12/29/2020
very happy with my buying experience

I am really glad to have a business with MB of Tucson. Anthony is very helpful and patient with us in every step. He made sure I will get what I want and the entire process was transparent and honest. I definitely will be back for future vehicle shopping. Khanh Le

khanh Le
12/25/2020
Mercedes of Tucson

Excellent purchase experience, the sales team went over and above my expectations and provided a seamless order, sale/purchase and delivery of our new Mercedes Benz.

Steve Drake
12/19/2020
Excellent Service Department

We could not have had a better experience. It was professional every step of the way.

Kathleen
12/18/2020
Excellent Service

As always, my usual service advisor, Shawn, was very professional and kept me informed of the status of my vehicle. Unfortunately, he was called away due to a family death and without missing a beat, Jonnilynn took care of my checkout and pick up. Moreover, AFTER I left the dealership, Jonnilynn further reviewed my paperwork and discovered a discount to which I was entitled had not been applied and she refunded $150 to my credit card. I consider that to be service above and beyond and is the type of professionalism that will keep me coming back to Mercedes of Tucson for all my automotive needs.

James Morrison
12/5/2020
Excellent Service

Brought my car in for a Service A at about 25k miles, and used a special promotion I received from MB USA. I have to give a great shout out to David, who was friendly, responsive, and professional. Work was completed in the time and budget he estimated. Really appreciate his assistance.

Craig
12/5/2020
Mercedes unscheduled service

Mercedes Tucson, notably David Layton continue top in the top tier of service advisors at Mercedes. His knowledge, congeniality, and professionalism set the standard.

Chris Walker
12/2/2020
MB 250 CLA

I did pick up my Benz on Sat but it was such a skeleton group of people, I really never spoke to anyone about the maintenance of the vehicle. Was disappointed. Your salesmen need to be more welcoming!!

Virginia G Jensen
11/28/2020
Recall service

Work was explained and done in the time, as quoted by David.

George Knecht
11/19/2020
As expected

On time completion of Service appreciated.

Eric Kohler
11/19/2020
2 service

My service adviser was very helpful and they did a great job on my car

douglas
11/18/2020
Amazing Experience

What an amazing experience! Our sales advisor, Anthony Panos, was outstanding. Cannot say enough about his professionalism, how he listened to our questions answering each as if he was speaking to a family member. He is a mirrored reflection of the entire staff at Mercedes Benz of Tucson...from the greeters, such as Veronica Perkins to the sales staff and sales manger, John Scott, to the finance team, Greg Ash , specifically!!! Clearly a testament of their commitment to be there FOR and not because of their customer. Each and every one there went above and beyond! Everyone treated us as a VIP and a welcomed member to their family! From the bottom of our hearts, to the entire staff at Mercedes Benz of Tucson thank you...thank you...thank you! And to Anthony Panos... you are amazing!!! A Rock Star!!!

Jeffrey Sirota
11/15/2020
Always great service

My A service was completed while I waited. Shawn was able to have a technician explore a concern I had. When I called to schedule service, I was very disappointed to learn the dealership has started to charge for loaners. I’ve been a customer since 1996 and not happy with this decision whenever I will need a loaner.

PAULA C BALTES
11/14/2020
VIP Treatment!

I don't look forward to car treatment, but I'm happy that I have a Mercedes and always get great care from David Layton, my service advisor. (Coffee machine and newspapers are good too.)

Doris Schatz
11/13/2020
Excellent service

Ken Tolzman replaced the rubber weather gaskets of the side mirrors of my 2003 CL55 AMG. He always does a good job for our family.

Mark Gordon
11/12/2020
Service

For 15 years we've received the best of service encompassing four Mercedes. on Monday we took our E350 in for a diagnostic test (we had an appt). We arrived we waited for 15 minutes, lined 3 cars back and no cars at the entry doors. Nobody came out. I walked up the doors and still nobody came out to check us in. I finally walked up one of service that was available to get help. Maybe it was a staffing problem but unusual for Mercedes. The good news is SR David Layton ensured we had a loaner as the diagnostic was going to take some time. When we returned later it was found we needed a new battery (after 6 years not surprising). Service also corrected the issues we brought the car in for (no charges here). David was polite, we paid for the battery and headed home. I remain a loyal customer, but the check in was not what we expected.

Lance
11/10/2020
Always Exceptional

I have been using Chapman Tucson Mercedes for the past two years on both of my Mercedes vehicles. I am quite please.

William Ims
11/10/2020
Excellent service from all involved.

John Scott and Samantha Hewitt went beyond an excellent service.

Luis Moreno
11/9/2020
Always good

Jonnilynn was professional and followed through always. Thank you.

Mary Pulkrabek
11/8/2020
Top notch service department.

I have the utmost confidence in my service advisor, Mark. Over the past three years I have come to rely on his knowledge and advice regarding our ML350. Most recently (at 84,000 miles) it needed some expensive transmission repairs. I could have found a cheaper alternative rather than a dealership to do the job, but I would not trust them to open up and replace critical parts in a Mercedes transmission on a quadramatic SUV. I would only trust Mercedes technicians trained and certified by Mercedes. While my car was in the shop, I was loaned a brand new Mercedes. The work was done on time and on budget. I would recommend Chapman Mercedes of Tucson service department to any Mercedes owner. GK Giordano

Gerald (Jerry) Giordano
11/7/2020
Very Satisfied

I thought Shawn did a great job handling my B service and all my questions. He was very helpful.

Kendra Story
11/6/2020
outstanding service

Mark, was extremely helpful in scheduling our appointment, told us almost exactly (it was actually sooner) we could expect the service to be completed.

Robert Coapman
11/2/2020
Pleasant visit to MB of Tucson

Service advisor had preliminaries ready. Our special requests were honored & the service experience once a smooth experience.

Peter or Suzanne Martin
11/1/2020
Steve Shumaker

Steve went above and beyond. My SUV was supposed to be detailed. There were issues and the vehicle wasn’t cleaned properly, I showed Steve the areas that weren’t cleaned. He took my vehicle and got it done so we thought. The area that hadn’t been cleaned still wasn’t cleaned. Steve got a bottle of cleaner and a rag and cleaned up the area himself. He’s the reason for good rating.

LUPITA Murillo
10/22/2020
Promp & Efficient

In and out and on time.. Good Service.

Mike Vanard
10/22/2020
great service

Mark took very good. fast, and efficient care of us, and we were delighted that he had taken the time to wash our vehicle before he brought it back to us. A very nice touch.

A B Blair
10/22/2020
Outstanding support

Mark provided exceptional service in getting my E300 serviced in an accurate and complete manner/timely.

Aldo cattera
10/15/2020
Outstanding

Great experience. Very accommodating to our busy schedule.

Michael T. Osborne
10/14/2020
Review

Excellent service from the outside in

Karen L Flammang
10/7/2020
Wonderful!

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Happy they have a Sprinter shop.

Denise
10/7/2020
Exceptional service as normal

Always receive exceptional service from David and the Mercedes crew.

Tim McGinty
10/6/2020
B Service 2012 250C Mercedes

Comprehensive service incl recall front pax airbag which was overnight to dealer per David Layton. Loaner OK not A Benz this time. David adv in report the Speedway body shop info rqstd & didn’t think much repair needed after he inspected. Info given me as to work needed in 2021. (Also, diagram equipment in report). Best car wash(:

Judy Cavallon
10/5/2020
Mercedes Recall

Received a form from Mercedes-Benz USA that my car came under a recall. First of all I was shocked that a manufacturer would be concerned about a car that was 15 years old. Second, the trip to the dealer to address the problem went very quickly and smoothly. Will likely return for some service in the future.

Ernest Anderson
10/1/2020
Fast and excellent service

The auxiliary battery died and I was able to get an appointment quickly. The repair and car wash took only 1 hour. Everything was done prefectly

Linda Moors
9/26/2020
Robert Grignon

Rob is golden. I’ve been in sales for over 35 years including car sales, and your lucky to have a salesman like Rob who is so persuasive and honest, but not pushy. He is one of the best closers I’ve ever dealt with. Please give him my kudos as he was the one to make this deal happen! I wanted to buy a car from him because of his professional and honest personality.

Ted Ostling
9/24/2020
Excellent service

It’s always a pleasure to work with Mark Schofield. He is well informed an d always willing to explain what ever the car issue may be. Thanks Mark

Bill Costa
9/23/2020
Warranty service

Steve schumacher was my advisor on this visit. ai was kept informed on what was being done & completion. Conveinent and courteous.

Thomas P. Sylvester
9/16/2020
Service

Always pleased with the service from Chapman Mercedes Benz. Consistently A+ attention to detail and friendly customer service. I have been a Mercedes owner for many, many years because Mercedes is a quality car and the service is second to none! A special shout-out to my service advisor, Mark. Great job Mark! and thank you.

Barbara McFadden
9/15/2020
Service of car

Excellent job in the every way: organized, efficient, very pleasant staff, outstanding job by Steve to get what is needed done quickly, well communicated. I have zero suggestions for improvement.

Joan Rosenblatt
9/11/2020
Fantastic service

Mark my service advisor did a outstanding job in getting my E300 fixed and returned to me in an quik manner

Aldo Cattera
9/10/2020
Mark Schofield outstanding Service Manager

Mark Schofield has always provided the best solutions on any work or service that is required for a MB S600. His attention to details and solutions are outstanding. I highly recommend Mark as your service manager. The MB specialist that worked on the car is outstanding. Thank You for a great service event.

Paul Cook
9/10/2020
Pretty Painless

The battery on my ML320 decided that it had enough of the heat and died. I was stranded in Oro Valley. I called Mercedes Roadside Assistance who dispatched Ramon from MB of Tucson. Ramon arrived and replaced my old batter. Ramon was great - helpful, knowledgeable, well spoken and well dressed. Other than sitting in the heat for a short while, it was a good experience. Now, if you could do something about the heat....

Tom Sturdy
9/5/2020

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top